Reviews: Key Jump keyboard navigation

4.5 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jeremi PijanowskiMar 7, 2024

Unfortunately this doesn't work well with ServiceNow. With the Polaris UI it's blocking typing in shortcut keys into search fields, by default that's '.' and ',', so quite annoying.

Review's profile picture

Casey WebbMay 16, 2023

Works great. I don't need the added complexity of vimium (and it conflicts with a lot of native shortcuts on websites like GitHub), so this is perfect. My only request would be allowing configuration of the characters used for hints, but even as it stands with the right QMK configuration one-handed navigation is a breeze.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David AlmonteDec 20, 2022

Love the extension, truly a timesaver! One small QOL improvement\/recommendation: on pages with a limited (but more than 10 links), prioritize numberings of numbers that are physically proximate on the keyboard (i.e, single digits first, then 11, 12, 13, 21, 22, 23, 24). It's much harder to shortcut to 10, 20, 19, 28 etc because the keys are far apart! Otherwise, one of my new favorite chrome extensions!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LisaOct 28, 2021

This is fantastic when it works. I'm trying to use it in Microsoft Edge Canary. It works great on some sites, like github. Others it works okay when I disable Adguard. The main thing I wanted it for was a confluence site, and it doesn't work at all, so far no matter what I disable. :-(

Review's profile picture

niktor76May 19, 2021

It works again, thanks for fixing it!

Review's profile picture

Artem VakhitovApr 24, 2021

Works nicely when it works but conflicts with Ublock Origin, which severely limits its usefulness these days. I appreciate the large numbers and the color used for hints, remembering the Mouseless Browsing extension for Firefox where hints were smaller and uncolored and thus harder to read.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Taylor PhillipsNov 20, 2020

Love it! Works great on its own, but seems to conflict with the Vimium extension. Number tags pull up, but typing the tag number does nothing if the Vimium extension is enabled.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kenneth SundqvistDeveloperDec 23, 2020

Thank you for this feedback! This extension has not been tested together with Vimium or any other keyboard related extensions, and unfortunately I don't have time to make sure that this one and other extensions are compatible with each other. I created this extension because I didn't want all the other stuff in extensions like Vimium, I only want the "click/focus by typing numbers/letters" feature. So I don't test it with other extensions like Vimium since I don't use them myself, and this extension is aimed at people with a similar use case as mine so I can keep it minimal and not spend too much time on it. But Vimium also has the "click/focus by typing numbers/letters" feature using the "Shift + F" shortcut. Have you tried that one?

Review's profile picture

Mike BilelSep 9, 2018

perfect

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

rei miyasakaJan 21, 2018

Would be nice if you could use a leading zero instead of hitting enter when the option is an order or magnitude less than the maximum, e.g. [0][1] instead of [1][enter]. That way, I immediately know what I have to press.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sorawut LertplangsantiNov 24, 2017

It is what I am looking for. Thank you. P.S. It would be nice to temporary remember hint numbers to elements. For example Youtube, when I scrolled down a page, it hint a different number for the same button.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps