Reviews: KellyC Image Downloader
Item logo image for KellyC Image Downloader

KellyC Image Downloader

kellydownloader.com
4.7(

89 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

89 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Robert BodiMay 20, 2024

Stopped working on Twitter since the URL has changed to X. Please fix it because this is a great extension. Otherwise I really like it, simple and works like a charm.

Review's profile picture

Jarukorn ChaikhamwangApr 4, 2024

The best extension ever!!!!!!!!!

Review's profile picture

Tony CanepaMar 7, 2024

Phenomenal! This extension allowed me to easily download and archive my Pinterest boards. It does an excellent job of retrieving the original, high quality source image when it is available.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tiquitoc _______Feb 26, 2024

It works in most of the sites where other add ons can't do the work, but the problem comes to work with Deviantart, because sometimes it can't load the related links, working good just one or two times, and later it needs something random to work. Hope you can fix this issue.

Replier's profile picture

Рубчук Владимир (nradiowave)DeveloperMar 1, 2024

Hello. DA filter updated on version 1.2.8.5.

Review's profile picture

Shiro_v14Feb 10, 2024

I've been using this extension and it was working fine, but since yesterday, when I download any image, it doesn't retain the name that I set in "name template" and the folder i set in "base folder". I'm using Google Chrome and this issue only appears on one of my Chrome profiles. Leaving this aside, the extension is really great and usefull, thanks.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Рубчук Владимир (nradiowave)DeveloperMar 1, 2024

Hi. Wasnt able to recreate this problem. If you will find some pattern \ way to reproduce it please leave me message on radiokellyc@gmail.com I'll try to test with variouse profiles also bit later

Review's profile picture

Kurt JuarezDec 26, 2023

hope you make a way to fully view a picture that fills the screen, and have an option to put all images on 1 page instead of separating them, either way this extension is really great!! and im thankful for it for how much time this saved me, instead of downloading images individually

Replier's profile picture

Рубчук Владимир (nradiowave)DeveloperDec 31, 2023

> put all images on 1 page instead of separating theme Hi. Did you mean pagination on extension page after "record" \ collect process? If so, currently you can increase number of elements per page in "Options" -> "Main options" -> "image grid options" -> "number of elements". Its not recomended to load all images at once, since loading process directly depends on server quality \ possible spam attack protections by site server (my extension is "gentle" by default and not overspam by image download \ loading requests, and buffering image proportions and loads data slowly - "lasy loading" is also used, but any way better check twice individualy for specifed sites). > you make a way to fully view a picture that fills the screen It's possible that with some specifed proportions image can be displayed wrong. You can send me few examples on my contact email that always can be found here -https://kellydownloader.com/en/author/ if you want. I'll check this. Thank you

Review's profile picture

Devin AdamsOct 6, 2023

Does this download videos on pixiv? Its great for images but the videos don't seem to work

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Рубчук Владимир (nradiowave)DeveloperOct 7, 2023

Why you asking about video \ animation if this "Image downloader" extension. Yes, its currently support video formats in some cases, but thats not declared as feature for Pixiv.

Review's profile picture

Moizevitch MJJul 22, 2023

Works like a charm! I love it!!! Thank you Kelly! :)

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Evgeny MalinovskyJun 27, 2023

An excellent extention which produces the desired results in even on the sites, which are not the primary targets (e.g. Twitter, DeviantArt, Instagram, etc.) The interface is intuitive and the developer has produce tutorials on the general functionality of the program, specific guides on the intricacies of the most popular sites and a table which quickly summarises the similarities and differences. Thumbs up to the developer: your extension saves a lot of time and is fun to use.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex CJun 23, 2023

Best!

Google apps