Reviews: KeePassX on rollApp

2.1 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userSep 25, 2016

this app has been ruined by the connection with rollApp. uninstalling.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Thomas WadeNov 12, 2015

Requires you to surrender access to at least one cloud account in order to use. This app should simply be capable of loading my .kdbx file offline, but they insist I must weaken my security by letting them have a copy. NO.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John GarrigusAug 23, 2015

Yes it is clunky but it's the only version of KeePass for Chromebook that would open my kdb file. Having this app available takes my Chromebook to a new level of usefulness. How clunky is it? You have to hit Cntrl-C, then use the mouse to point to the floating row of dots, choose the clipboard icon, and then hit Cntrl-C again. Not too bad. Works with Dropbox because rollApp can do that.

Review's profile picture

Aidan EdwardsAug 4, 2015

Freezes constantly. Really sad.

Review's profile picture

LaurentDec 20, 2014

trial version !

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mikey DDec 18, 2014

Only solution that opens a kdb file on ChromeOS. THIS DOES WORK WITH COPY/PASTE! What you have to do is copy the password in KeepassX as you normally do, then move your mouse to the top of the screen. Click/hover over the icon that looks like a row of dots. Click the second icon that look looks like the clipboard icon. From this box you can then use CTRL+C and CTRL+V to your local ChromeOS browser. 3 stars since this should be more obvious, but it does work!

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shawn GeerDec 16, 2014

This would be a great app if it would open KeePass files. Maybe it will open older ones but will not open new ones spent an hour getting passwords from passwords safe into a KeePass format on my Windows 7 then tired every conceivable way to get the KeePassX to open those files just won't work kind of defeats the whole purpose of KeePass.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michelle LineDec 4, 2014

Four stars as this is the only app that will open my KeePass file. Took a while to figure it out, and wasn't sure what the rollApp was about that I had to link to. But in the end, I can get into all my passwords now.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tim FarnumOct 29, 2014

This app is ad-supported. The reason I installed it was to use my KeePass database on this ChromeBook, but the app doesn't read the kdbx files my other KeePass apps use.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David HeinrichOct 17, 2014

This app is not useful on a Chromebook. Information cannot be shared between this app and your local Chromebook, as you cannot copy and paste information to/from this app.

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Google apps