Reviews: KeePassHelper Password Manager

4.0 out of 5

75 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

G Maza (Work)May 26, 2024

This is trash, just use the original

Review's profile picture

Jake MitchellJan 9, 2024

Lately it just can't seem to remember the connection to the database and keeps asking me to confirm a new key association. It should also allow us to set the preferred database instead of just using whatever database is currently selected. It also seems to have trouble with the keyboard shortcut - it often fails and brings up a red circle with a white letter "E" on it in the toolbar that I have to click in order to get it to work.

Review's profile picture

Steve HallJan 7, 2024

Rubbish - doesn't save passwords

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Johan RonströmOct 24, 2023

Doesn't find the credentials unless you have the url typed in. No way to search for a credential, even though the name of it is the same as the name of the page. Only using local files because I don't want to have services running and updating the file from several machines at once. Not as good as KeyPass Tusk, that is sadly no longer being developed :-(

Review's profile picture

N8T BlacksherJul 23, 2023

Works the best out of all the others I have used. Gives you more of a remote connection instead of just you repository link.

Review's profile picture

Marco PeliMay 3, 2023

Made to use in conjunction with Keepass. Works fine, this is a very good extension. I configured a shortcut key to access it easily. I recommend.

Review's profile picture

Dennis HosangJan 3, 2023

This appears to not had an update since Windows 95 with very horrible GUI interface. Example create database, add entries but you can't do any regex for URLs so you have to create an entry for every device regardless if its the same username and password. Not near as good as 1Password and from reviews way more vulnerable as well as KeyPass apparantly tracks your data unlike 1Password. I gave it a shot but it acts more like freeware than a professional app. With something as sensitive as p... Show more

1 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Radu HociungDec 27, 2022

Reliable, predictable. I could not imagine the web without it. You need to **read the docs** for the initial configuration to understand how it works.

Review's profile picture

Fran KeechNov 25, 2022

Works really well with Brave

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

No BodyNov 24, 2022

Since latest update it is just broken. Became an update in november 2022 and now on most of the sites it can't find the forms to fill in anymore. Also in marks half the text on the site after filling in the credentials and doesn't automatically close the dialog anymore. Why did you break it tho? It was working perfectly ....

Google apps