Reviews: Keep One Pinned Tab
Item logo image for Keep One Pinned Tab

Keep One Pinned Tab

Featured
4.3(

55 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

55 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ned PeglarMar 26, 2024

So simple and awesome but PLEASE allow more than one tab to be pinned. No pin tab chrome extension is a good as this but this limitation is really frustrating. I know the name says keep 'one' tab pinned, but this change will be so helpful. All the reviews are saying the same thing.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bradley SummersFeb 4, 2024

Would be better if I could specify multiple pinned tabs to always open. I'd love to always open 1 pinned tab for my work email, and one for my personal email. Oh well. Great otherwise. 4 stars for this reason.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

B MitchMay 21, 2023

Update: DEV! Could you add support for allowing users to make as many "global pinned tabs" as we want? In other words, if I could chose to make any of the pinned tabs in a right click context menu by the each. Also, a way to configure this to automatically happen with all pinned tabs and could then use the right click context menu on individual pinned tabs in order to exclude them from being global? Basically, two modes. Auto make global (across all windows) if pinned with ability to righ... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Krzysztof PawlakNov 10, 2022

Super.

Review's profile picture

Roland KennerMay 25, 2022

After fighting with a different unname extension that insisted on focusing on the pinned tab, I discovered this one which does exactly what I want it to. Thanks.

Review's profile picture

Bill ReinhardtMay 12, 2022

Thank you! Really great utility.

Review's profile picture

Melvin MacDonaldMar 17, 2022

Just went through a whole batch of extensions to find the functionality of this one and ended up on this one. This extension works perfectly as described and goes above and beyond with the simple but appreciated customization options. Thanks for the great utility.

Review's profile picture

Will JohnssonJul 27, 2021

love it.

Review's profile picture

Shane HirdDec 5, 2020

This is the one you want. Configure 'blank light/dark' and 'never focus' and it behaves exactly the way Google chrome would had they implemented it natively, like they should have.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel FaustFeb 17, 2019

Excellent Extension. The one I was using previously stopped working (could no longer drag tabs to create new windows), but this one is even better. I checked the source code and no data is getting collected and uploaded to any URL (as of version 4.1). It's important to set the proper page to keep pinned in the options, else it creates a new pinned tab for each tab you close, but that may be because I also use the "New Tab Redirect" extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps