Reviews: Just Read
Item logo image for Just Read

Just Read

justread.link
Featured
4.7(

871 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

871 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Marek BartonMay 8, 2024

Hi, it is a great tool, however, the context popups are quite distracting... please, is there any possibility to remove "add note" bubble and also to remove menu for text annotation (which appears any time some text is marked)? Can these features be turned off? edit: Great! Thank you, now five stars! :D

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zach SaucierDeveloperMay 8, 2024

Yep! See this FAQ entry: https://github.com/ZachSaucier/Just-Read#user-content-premium-features

Review's profile picture

Mike PowerApr 16, 2024

Perfect extension. Extremely useful. Clean and simple to use. I'm not in need of premium but I pay it to thank the developer and help keep it going. With more and more webpages getting cluttered this is a must have, especially for long articles and blog posts. I've tried out other reader extensions but this remains my top choice.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zach SaucierDeveloperApr 16, 2024

Thank you so much for your review and support of Just Read!

Review's profile picture

RBI 2020Apr 8, 2024

sorry i tried but its not working on many sites

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zach SaucierDeveloperApr 8, 2024

Hey RBI. I've not heard any other reports of Just Read not working. Can you please provide more details in a GitHub thread? https://github.com/ZachSaucier/Just-Read/issues/new?assignees=&labels=bug&projects=&template=bug_report.md&title=

Review's profile picture

Garry PetersFeb 15, 2024

Question: My notes disappear when I select my latest Article title. Any idea why this may be?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zach SaucierDeveloperFeb 15, 2024

Hey Garry. I'm not following what you're saying. Would you mind posting to GitHub or emailing me with more info? https://github.com/ZachSaucier/Just-Read/issues/new/choose or support@justread.link

Review's profile picture

Bruce PhillipsJan 19, 2024

Nice one small quibble. cannot seem to get the delete element selection to work. articles says this will work in application. Do I need the premium version for this to work. thank you for your help in advance oops 011924 figured how to delete elements and text nice. changed to 5 stars

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JaipalJan 3, 2024

grt extention for students its not working for this page and some other pages of this website https://www.civilsdaily.com/story/issues-related-to-economic-growth/ can u please fix it ?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zach SaucierDeveloperJan 3, 2024

Hey Jaipal. That article loads well for me in Just Read. Can you please create an issue on GitHub to provide me more details? https://github.com/ZachSaucier/Just-Read/issues/new?assignees=&labels=bug&projects=&template=bug_report.md&title=

Review's profile picture

Jeff JewettDec 10, 2023

About as perfect as you can get! Simplifies reading and completely reliable. This is one worth paying for.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zach SaucierDeveloperDec 10, 2023

Thanks a lot for the review and kind words!

Review's profile picture

farouq strayNov 10, 2023

the extension is slow at loading the page, not very customizable, and doesn't offer the text-to-speech feature that I want. But you got the option to enter the rgb to change the color of the background, seriously!! who has time for that?? Replay Dec 22 I can't find this color pallet, and I don't need orange or red color, only dark or sepia Bg for reading..!! I know that some may like the Idea of entering rgp color numbers to get the desired Bg but Im sure it pointless and it will become a s... Show more

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Zach SaucierDeveloperDec 22, 2023

Hey Farouq. Can you please create an issue on GitHub with more information about the slow pages? I'd love to hear more about it and try to get it fixed if there's an issue! https://github.com/ZachSaucier/Just-Read/issues/new?assignees=&labels=bug&projects=&template=bug_report.md&title= I'm surprised to hear that it's not very customizable. Would you mind sharing the ways in which you felt like it wasn't customizable but you thought it should be? As for the color changing, thanks for pointing this out! There was a small issue that prevented the color picker from displaying properly. I have fixed it now but it will take some time for the version in Chrome's webstore to update. You can also use one of the installed themes, edit the CSS directly in the Just Read options page, or use one of the many themes that other users have shared here: https://github.com/ZachSaucier/Just-Read/issues/4

Review's profile picture

LaMont PriceOct 26, 2023

Perfect and simple extension. A must have. Pay the $12 bucks for the premium.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alvi SiddiqueOct 13, 2023

works perfectly. But would be better with more theme, like brown background.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Zach SaucierDeveloperDec 21, 2023

You're free to create a theme like this for yourself! There's also many themes that users have created and shared here: https://github.com/ZachSaucier/Just-Read/issues/4

Google apps