Reviews: Joplin Web Clipper
Item logo image for Joplin Web Clipper

Joplin Web Clipper

joplinapp.org
4.4(

94 ratings

)
ExtensionTools80,000 users

4.4 out of 5

94 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Thomas JalbertFeb 16, 2024

When the clipper opens the box is so big,, the confirm button is off the bottom of my screen,, even when I have the taskbar hidden. Maybe because I'm using Vivaldi.

Review's profile picture

Ben ByrdFeb 2, 2024

There honestly isnt a better note/notebook/web-clipper/etc. app out there as awesome as this. Its free and open source which is awesome but thats a fraction of the potential this app. endless custom options, plug-ins, and other resources makes Joplin a one size fits all productivity app that happens to be a notebook as well. My favorite prod. app by a country mile!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Guillaume SingerJan 9, 2024

i use this since months. and I can no longer do without it

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dev RajyaguruDec 9, 2023

Stunned at he helpfullness of this project!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex KuznetsovDec 2, 2023

Works great. Unlike Evernote, it syncs instantly, doesn't crash on every second website, and saves everything in a Markdown format. The only thing I miss is the ability to clip entire PDFs (Evernote can do this). Also in the desktop app you can set your sync target to a local folder (which can be in Dropbox for example) - this way Joplin app works super fast (even with encryption) and Dropbox handles the backup for you.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kemal TuranNov 30, 2023

I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and user-friendly web clipper.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

mohammad mohammadiNov 6, 2023

very powerful. It saves HTML. I love it

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

EH. MilonOct 5, 2023

Joplin web clipper is so problematic. It doesn't work as I expect. I thought it will work as Evernote Web Clipper, but I am disappointed. It's need lot of enhancement. The web clipper defends on Desktop application. if you want to use this extension you have to run the application in background. If you want to use this extension on an android device (kiwi, Firefox nightly) you can't.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SeosAug 12, 2023

Great extension for an awesome app!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Young SmithAug 7, 2023

why The Joplin extension is not available on this tab due to: tabsExecuteScript: Cannot load {"file":"/content_scripts/JSDOMParser.js"}: The extensions gallery cannot be scripted.

Google apps