Reviews: Jiffy Reader

4.4 out of 5

106 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Brandon MosesMay 23, 2024

I wish this existed a decade ago, its a real game changer for reading faster with more comprehension. Gets more work and studying done.

Review's profile picture

Leila MoxleyMar 7, 2024

Would love to be able to use this on Books app for Apple IOS in the future.

Review's profile picture

Ivana PanajotovDec 28, 2023

This extension interferes with any embedded video from youtube or twitch on twitter. The audio plays just fine, but the video is gone. I cannot even click to get to source site. I had to remove it. :/

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

jiffy readerDeveloperJan 14, 2024

Thank you Ivana for bringing this up. Look forward to version 1.1.5 with a fix for this issue in the next few days. In the mean time do share with us any public links to the issue for both youtube embeds and twitch embeds over our email at jiffyreader007@gmail.com so we can investigate further

Review's profile picture

Vik PatchaDec 14, 2023

Great extension, but a little broken on Opera. If the extension is obtained from Chrome Store but used on Opera, then Jiffy reader extension will be off by default and will never be on by default. Every time you reload the web page jiffy reader turns off. However the Opera version from Github cannot be installed because the file is corrupt.

Replier's profile picture

jiffy readerDeveloperJan 13, 2024

Hi Vik, sorry about your trouble. We can confirm JiffyReader 1.1.4 for opera downloaded from github is working correctly. About your issue with default on not working; that is an issue observed if you have multiple instances ofJiffyReader installed in your browser at the same time, please remove all and keep only one installation and the issue should resolve itself. Cheers

Review's profile picture

MOct 12, 2023

Give us the option to change fonts please. I'm reading class material that is in horrible awful to read font. Just having a few basic options would be great. Times new roman, etc.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

jiffy readerDeveloperJan 14, 2024

No promises, but this is interesting...

Review's profile picture

Thijs LumeijSep 30, 2023

I even use it on my phone (kiwi browser although it isn't perfect on kiwi) it helps me concentrate reading text.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

jiffy readerDeveloperOct 2, 2023

You can follow our faq guide on setting up JiffyReader with firefox nightly. Thee is a wide gap in mobile browser support for extensions by browser providers.

Review's profile picture

Antonis SampalisSep 25, 2023

Its great but a real hustle to get it to work on pdf i havent managed it yet,would be a 5 star otherwise

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

jiffy readerDeveloperSep 26, 2023

Thank you Antonis. JiffyReader does not work with pdf documents but you can follow the guide in the link below. Note that note every pdf will work with the directions in the guide https://www.jiffyreader.com/welcome https://github.com/ansh/jiffyreader.com#pdf-and-epub-support

Review's profile picture

SkyeAug 25, 2023

Works beautifully so far! Even works for my digital textbooks through Pearson, which is what I was really needing. This should really help a lot with studying, thanks!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

jiffy readerDeveloperAug 28, 2023

Happy you are loving JiffyReader

Review's profile picture

Vitor LobãoAug 17, 2023

the extension is great, not sure if it was bought or transferred but it keeps opening a tab to advertise some other extension

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

jiffy readerDeveloperAug 17, 2023

Thank your Vitor for stating the greatness of JiffyReader, JiffyReader has not been bought or transferred. Sorry to have triggered your emotions with our campaign collaboration with a partner. We will implement a fix to resolve this issue immediately. Let us know if there is anything else you would like to express.

Review's profile picture

Vitor LobaoAug 17, 2023

keeps opening a new tab with some maxai advertisement, not sure if the extension got bought or hacked, but I do not condone this behaviour.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps