Reviews: JetBrains Toolbox Extension
Item logo image for JetBrains Toolbox Extension

JetBrains Toolbox Extension

jetbrains.com
Featured
3.9(

117 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

117 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Cal WilliamsJan 4, 2024

Get's the job done, -1 star since the buttons on GitHub are gone (new UI broke this extension?). Still able to clone via ssh/https by accessing the extension in the toolbar, just a couple more clicks than before.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ToosterNov 7, 2023

It's ok, but it doesn't work with the recent new layout github preview and messes up the toolbar

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

jean guzmanMar 9, 2023

It decides for you which IDE to open the file on, even lists IDEs that you might not have lol. I needed to see a file from a repo in pycharm which is the only one I have installed and listed others like webstorm, etc. Which I don't use neither have installed.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Elvin AslanovFeb 21, 2023

Doesn't work for me. Tried on Debian 11 and Ubuntu 22.04. Even though I allow the popup, there's absolutely no action. I also installed https://www.jetbrains.com/toolbox-app/ on Linux and run the Chrome extensio after it, but again it had no success in cloning anything.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ICFeb 8, 2023

Kind of useless because it's trying to guess the IDE for the repo and doesn't allow to choose a specific one, although it lists ones that I don't have

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Florian CramerDec 5, 2022

Great extension. I have only a little problem since on of the latest problems, where when you click a link on Bitbucket Server that does not actually reload the page, but only rewrites the current url, the icon in the Bitbucket toolbar will be added again, although it is already there. This happens for example when viewing a PR and changing between the included files.

Review's profile picture

Serhiy AndryeyevOct 26, 2022

it doesnt work for me(doesnt copy anything to my Webstorm - it just do nothing) (Windows10/Chrome)

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jonathan LangevinMar 17, 2022

Works great on my company's self-hosted Gitlab. Highly recommend!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Yunhai WangMar 8, 2022

can u support gitee? "https://gitee.com/"

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Damian PaluchowskiNov 24, 2021

For me, this extension doesn't work on github.com (I haven't tested other sites) :( Chrome version: 96.0.4664.45 (Official Version) (64 bit) OS version: Ubuntu 20.04.3 LTS, 64 bit IDE version: WebStorm 2021.2.3

Google apps