Reviews: Jailbreak the Patriarchy

4.1 out of 5

86 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Asia NelsonFeb 12, 2024

I'd love for this app to be able to let me add a contribution/suggestion to be reviewed. For example, I'm reading a text that uses "fraternal" a lot, and it doesn't convert that to sororal, nor does it let me send the suggestion to the developer. There's a lot of hive contribution that could clean this app up that it's missing because of this. That being said, it's a delight to read older texts with this app on.

Review's profile picture

Somto ErinneMar 27, 2023

It still has a few bugs to iron out. The female dwarf in a story I was reading was still referred to as having a beard, and in two other stories I read, the "huntsmen" did not change to "huntswomen".

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hanif Al HusainiNov 15, 2022

Does not change men's rights movement into women's rights movement

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Some Guy OnlineJul 26, 2020

Besides obviously being a feminist POS; it can collect all your data, including key strokes, it could save your passwords, your favs, it can change your OS settings, and rename your core OS files, essentially it's a trojan, not quite a virus, but can be used as a gateway for other malicious apps. Ran 3 penetration tests on it and boy oh boy; not sure how Google even let this one slip through.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rhiannon OrizagaJan 12, 2017

This extension didn't work for a long time until months later, it randomly kicked in and surprised me (I had forgotten about it). I can't seem to get it to stop now!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Irina SvetlowaNov 9, 2016

Hi, I am interested in acquiring your extension "Jailbreak the Patriarchy". Please contact me at: isvetlowa@gmail.com

Review's profile picture

Asher Y.Jul 30, 2016

Funny! A first I wondered why my printer was "sister brand...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Letecia LaysonJan 23, 2016

Much to my delight this extension works so well. I did not notice I had active while researching, which turned the whole virtual world on it's head. Now if I just remember to toggle it on and off when it is appropriate! Thanks for your good works!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mission Secretary WestNov 10, 2015

THe only Problem I've found so far is the words grandparents turns to Grandmarents.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

MichaelNov 2, 2015

So awesome! Noticed it changed mom but not mom's

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps