Reviews: IRC Inspired Theme for Facebook Messenger

3.7 out of 5

38 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Joan FlowersFeb 20, 2020

It's the best! Please add an option to hide the conversations in the left, and a light theme mode. I would really appreciate it!

Review's profile picture

Aan Noor RahmanNov 10, 2018

IRC button doesn't show up in the top left corner

Review's profile picture

Stefan PleavaNov 9, 2018

I think you should enabled the IRC mode by default.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Steven EdelkampNov 7, 2018

Love this extension. I had a problem with the new update, because I really love the minimalist look without names. I contacted the developer, and it was fixed that same day! Amazing work, and super fast response.

Review's profile picture

Zinc G. ZDracoNov 5, 2018

The newest update makes it look less like IRC, I preferred the way that it looked before the update. Perhaps to fix this, maybe it can look more like <Name> instead of just Name within the chat window.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason M (iFallUpHill)DeveloperNov 5, 2018

Thank you for the feedback! I've just released an updated version (v1.4) that brings back the pre-update style. You can access this mode by Cmd/Ctrl-Clicking on the IRC button. Not a perfect solution yet, but when I have some more time I'll take a stab at a more robust configuration with some more options, including a setting for the <Name> representation of name. I really like this suggestion!

Review's profile picture

Kervin PadillaSep 12, 2018

Keeping the picture of chat mates would be a lot better in group chats with many nicknames are really confusing, please add the option to keep the picture, or at least show their normal name with nickname if possible

Replier's profile picture

Jason M (iFallUpHill)DeveloperNov 5, 2018

One concern that I have with this is that I can't think of a good way to also have the user's profile photo displayed as it's not rendered by default in the page. It also somewhat goes against the initial goal of this project of being a more minimal, text-focused messenger experience. I'll try and see if there's a way to get the user's original name and optionally display that along side the user's nickname.

Review's profile picture

BYSTANDERSep 1, 2018

THIS DOES NOT WORK, DON'T INSTALL THIS

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason M (iFallUpHill)DeveloperNov 5, 2018

Does the "IRC" button show up for you in the top left corner?

Review's profile picture

Reimu HakureiJun 21, 2018

Looks really nice. The people who say 'this doesn't work' just can't read.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stefan Leo HelpfererFeb 7, 2018

DOesn't work at all.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason M (iFallUpHill)DeveloperNov 5, 2018

Does the "IRC" button show up for you in the top left corner?

Review's profile picture

Pat KlnJan 27, 2018

doesnt work

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jason M (iFallUpHill)DeveloperNov 5, 2018

Does the "IRC" button show up for you in the top left corner?

Google apps