Reviews: IPP / CUPS printing for Chrome & Chromebooks
Item logo image for IPP / CUPS printing for Chrome & Chromebooks

IPP / CUPS printing for Chrome & Chromebooks

directprint.io
3.2(

364 ratings

)

3.2 out of 5

364 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Richard LewisAug 10, 2023

It's a little bit fiddly to set up but this extension allowed me to print to a Samsung M2678 multifunction printer which I'd found impossible to use except from Android. You need to select Unirast as the protocol and the IPP address is http://x.x.x.x/ipp/print where x.x.x.x is the printer's IP address.

Review's profile picture

Nikolaus Anton BartlFeb 22, 2023

Works perfectly as a workaround for my brother MFC-L2710DW on my steam deck!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Geri PaleyJul 13, 2022

It says it should be compatible with my Canon MX472, but when I try printing it says it was successful, but nothing prints.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric BersagelFeb 11, 2022

Have a Brother HL_L8350CDW which is not supported on Chromebook since Cloud Print cancelled. Been using other driver only supported via USB: worked poorly or not at all. This extension was dead easy to set up and so far runs great. (Also found and use the WIFI Printer App for Chromebooks: note, this easily told me printers IP address for using the extension.) Also like that this appears to be active per last update; the Printer App has not had update in quite a while so worry about ongoin... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lori WilenDec 23, 2021

Great extension! Provides the solution for the elimination of cloud print. Thanks so much.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

liareinSep 6, 2021

Just doesn't work.

Review's profile picture

Gregory DillonAug 22, 2021

It didn't work for me, I believe it works for others, so I rate it right in the middle.

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gary VolkMar 27, 2021

THANK YOU! My chromebook used to print to my printer attached to Raspberry Pi, latest chromeOS updates broke this. Chromebook still saw the printer, looked like it sent the print job to the printer, but nothing came out. This extension fixed all of this in seconds.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Florin Coste - SharpMar 26, 2021

Works! That's what matters. If you know your IP address, that's all you need. I noticed that even if you get a Fail message when you do the "i" test, the printer still prints. Thank you!!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrian WaltonDec 19, 2020

Developer doesn't seem to respond or even acknowledge questions or problems...

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps