Reviews: IP Address & Geolocation
Item logo image for IP Address & Geolocation

IP Address & Geolocation

aykutcevik.com
Featured
4.1(

36 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

36 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Egor RyashinJun 13, 2024

spams me with the same IP change notification

Replier's profile picture

AykutDeveloperJun 14, 2024

Hey Egor, can you help me understand the problem you have? Is it showing a notification without a change in the IP address or did you just not disable the notification in the settings? Cheers

Review's profile picture

IrsaJun 1, 2024

very good

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin AndroidJun 24, 2023

Was a great extension, however it no longer works for me. For some reason when I connect to a UK server with NordVPN it shows that the server is in the US. Worked well until a week or so ago. Shame, I've been using this extension for years. :( Edit: Tried this extension again because it is the only extension I can find which used to do what I needed. Aykut, still doesn't work for me. Using NordVPN it says the server is in the US when in fact I'm connected to a GB server.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

AykutDeveloperJul 4, 2023

Hello Martin, I'm sorry to see that you just give one star rating just because of a small variety in the data. You have to know that there is no 100 % accurate determination of the IP address to a country. It is always a lookup to a curated database and these databases change over time. The extension is using updated databases, but of course not instantly updated ones. You expect too much from a free & open source extension. Maybe you can reconsider your rating.

Review's profile picture

i jNov 5, 2022

Great job! Please add options for disabling text on the flag. For example, I want to see the German flag without DE.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kağan AkbaşSep 9, 2022

Works great!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M.r MAHOUNFeb 2, 2021

‌‌ This seems to be a fake plugin because it only shows the " Error " :( ‌‌

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

AykutDeveloperJul 26, 2023

This is just not true.. It seems your VPN or ISP is not working properly. Another reason could be that certain ports are not opened correctly in the firewall.

Review's profile picture

Alex GuanDec 19, 2020

"ERR" is often displayed on the extension icon, please fix it, thank you! It would be even better if simplified Chinese could be added!

Review's profile picture

Daniel JasbonNov 22, 2020

No longer notifies of IP Change, it just stays on the ERR.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

AykutDeveloperJul 26, 2023

It seems your VPN or ISP is not working properly. Another reason could be that certain ports are not opened correctly in the firewall.

Review's profile picture

Google UserNov 20, 2020

Hi.., the new version 2.0.2 on Google Chrome and Firefox no longer works :(

Review's profile picture

Client ServiceNov 18, 2020

ERROR (ERR) on the icon since few weeks, but when clicking ont he flag it shows the correct country and location.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps