Reviews: Invisible scrollbar
Item logo image for Invisible scrollbar

Invisible scrollbar

Featured
4.5(

44 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

44 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Zachary CooperFeb 11, 2024

I've been looking for something like this, makes life so much better! Really good extension, and its quite easy to use, with being able to disable / enable features, or changing the colours of some elements. I also love the small scroll bar that appears when you move your mouse to the far right, incase you need it. overall good extension, however the actual html/php code for the actual extension page could look a little better.

Review's profile picture

Micah PowchJan 29, 2024

a funny little man keeps popping out of the right side of my screen asking me how much bitcoin i want to mine. He then walks off with a pickaxe weighing him down saying "off to the shafts with me," he always looks so defeated. This wasn't advertised when i installed the extension, but im all for it. Im rooting for the little guy

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RobertJan 16, 2024

Putting the scrollbar on top is such a great idea to give you the most space. Can you please add a setting to disable the extension for certain sites? For some sites, I actually want to see the normal scrollbar or somehow this scrollbar is not visible.

Review's profile picture

Vũ Nguyễn AnhNov 22, 2023

This extension is more than perfect. Much respect to the developers.

Review's profile picture

caseySep 28, 2023

After trying out so many other extensions, I finally found this one and it's perfect! Finally, the ugly side scrollbar is gone and the webpages are actually full width. Love the top scrolling position indicator too, to show how much I have scrolled in a page, I can even customise the colour and transparency! Thank you so much! How to customise top indicator: 1. Go to the extensions icon at the top bar of chrome 2. Pin the extension 3. Click on the pinned icon and scroll down on the pop-up... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

KK YUANDeveloperOct 7, 2023

I'm glad you like this extension. To be honest, I was so happy when I saw your comments. Thank you for your praise! At the same time, thank you very much for your tutorial. I can't write such a detailed tutorial myself. I was going to reply to you before, but I forgot during the National Day. Thank you again.

Review's profile picture

Nathaniel ChamronFeb 9, 2023

Great! Just would be nice if the side scrollbar was also customisable.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Codo CodersonMay 10, 2022

Great looking and working good, but it gave me problems in Google sites: I couldn't swap google mail accounts or see the google apps panel. Had to uninstall. I also had problems in some websites to make the scrollbar appear when I needed it. If you happen to fix it, please answer and I will try it again.

Review's profile picture

Alice Noel FitzgeraldApr 25, 2022

The scrollbar gets replaced with this ugly one, this extension shouldn't change the default look of the scrollbar. There needs to be settings such as the extra features mentioned being optional as well an extra feature allowing us to turn on the extension for only specific websites we chose and off for everything else.

Replier's profile picture

KK YUANDeveloperApr 26, 2022

This extension has a popup page (please click the extension icon at the top right of your browser to open the list of extensions, and then set this extension as the top). You may not have found and used it yet. In the popup page, you can turn on or off the scroll bar provided by the extension, and you can set more options. I suggest you try it.

Review's profile picture

Bauhaus ChynAug 21, 2021

Significant scrollbar! Scrollbar only is an indicator as mouse can scroll. Save page space. If the indicate red line at the top can be tunable, maybe other color, it would be perfect!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kim WorksMay 14, 2021

Conflicts with all other .json formatter/viewer chrome extension. Whenever this extension is enabled, chrome extensions like json formatter or json viewer pro stopped working. To reproduce, open a webpage that displays json text and install either of these extensions: json formatter or json viewer pro. Notice, the extensions of json stops working. Disable invisible scrollbar extension and notice the json extensions works as expected!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

KK YUANDeveloperMay 14, 2021

I tested JSON Viewer Pro v1.0.1 and JSON Formatter v0.6.0, but I didn't find that they couldn't be used because of the invisible scroll bar. If you can, please tell me which extension you use (with store link) can't be used on the page of which website.

Google apps