Reviews: InstantView for YouTube™
Item logo image for InstantView for YouTube™

InstantView for YouTube™

Featured
4.1(

65 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

65 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Brandon ZickFeb 14, 2024

MOTHER OF GOD YOU'VE DONE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've been asking YouTube for almost a YEAR now to PLEASE allow for me to view videos just like this without having to leave my homepage! Sometimes I just need to see a snippet or a clip without being bounced around the internet. When I stopped doing that, I had over 200 tabs open with nothing but YOUTUBE! Needless to say, Chrome was crashing left and right. This is an absolute LIFESAVER!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so very, very much!!!!!!!!!! Can we ple... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

isaackdDeveloperMay 3, 2024

Haha thank you for the detailed review! I'll be sure to keep this comment around as a testimonial. It's been a while since I've seriously worked on this extension so I'm not surprised things have broken as YouTube has been updated. I'll try and find some time to release a few fixes. Glad you like it!

Review's profile picture

ekarronDec 11, 2023

It works only 40% of the time on main page of Youtube

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Attack BearJun 28, 2023

Doesnt work

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jan ZaharovSep 12, 2022

Super !!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Đăng Khôi Nguyễn VănJul 10, 2022

It's good Shall you make the option that the default resolution is HD, FullHD

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mina WaheedFeb 19, 2022

It's a great extension, thank you so much. But, I can't sign in Google account even after the last update. The "Sign in with Google" is not clickable.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

isaackdDeveloperFeb 25, 2022

Hmm it seems Vivaldi immediately denies the request for authentication. I'll have to look into it further.

Review's profile picture

Bill GatesFeb 10, 2022

Hi. Thank you for continuing to support the extension. Please reintroduce rating bar and make it compatible with "Return YouTube Dislike", if it possible.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

isaackdDeveloperDec 2, 2019

No problem :)

Review's profile picture

5h3i1ahAug 30, 2021

I love it, but I can't grant it access to my Google account. "This app tried to access sensitive info in your Google Account. To keep your account safe, Google blocked this access."

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

isaackdDeveloperFeb 10, 2022

Hi! You should be able to sign in to your account through the options page in InstantView now. Sorry for the long wait!

Review's profile picture

Sam RodriguesSep 8, 2020

I loved it, it was something I was looking for, to load the page and videos faster, since there is no execution of many things and elements. I would put a maximum score if I saw that the developer left the video in a larger window while he’s not minimized. Option to adjust the screen size of the video using the mouse or something like that. Getting better to watch while he’s not minimized. Thanks for that extension :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Megan Lettiere (Luna)Aug 26, 2020

A great tool for watching YouTube and the visualizer feature provides a rare feature that is glaringly absent from the rest of Chrome... FIVE STARS!!!!!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

isaackdDeveloperFeb 10, 2022

Thank you!!

Google apps