Reviews: Instant Dictionary by GoodWordGuide.com
Item logo image for Instant Dictionary by GoodWordGuide.com

Instant Dictionary by GoodWordGuide.com

goodwordguide.com
Featured
4.2(

449 ratings

)
ExtensionTools90,000 users

4.2 out of 5

449 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

cw nowayMay 21, 2024

It pops up and blocks other popups, and there is no "X" close button in the top right corner to close it so we can see the other smaller popups. There needs to be a close button or there should be a way to drag/move it to a different location so we can see the smaller popups that this extension is on top of.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Webmaster - Good Word GuideDeveloperMay 22, 2024

This concern is addressed in the upcoming version 20.3. The new version will be available in next 1-2 days. Thanks for the report.

Review's profile picture

Harkirpa SinghMay 21, 2024

Used to work well, but now the popup will not open at all on clicking extension icon in the bar.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Webmaster - Good Word GuideDeveloperMay 21, 2024

Apology for the inconvenience. That's a bug and a fix is on the way. Thanks for the report.

Review's profile picture

Travis KelseyApr 24, 2024

When it actually has the definition to a word I'm looking up, the definition is often incomplete (if a better dictionary has 5 definitions for a word, this extension might only show 2). But the most common situation I face when using this extension is that it doesn't recognize the word at all. Words that are spelled correctly. Relatively common words. It won't matter. It doesn't have them. It also doesn't have any ability to attempt word-matching in case a word is spelled slightly wrong. And ... Show more

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Saph B.Apr 20, 2024

Best thing ever. I love it. It's so so so useful.

Review's profile picture

Moazzem HossainMar 2, 2024

in a word '' amazing'' best regards

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Neha KumariFeb 28, 2024

its bad dictionary for kids they are small and it cant read for you but its fair

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

daniel sinclairOct 23, 2023

Worked as expected, configurable enough to be usable. Perfect.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

mehedi mahbubSep 23, 2023

This is the best dictionary

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Manny ReyesJun 6, 2023

I like it. It would be a five start extension if the voice improved. It has gotten better and I am grateful but it still sound robotic compared to other extension. This gives more information on words that's why I keep using. Thank you for your work and this has amazing potential.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bob BuilderMar 12, 2023

Can I set which dictionary I want to use? Maybe I want to use Oxford or Stanford Dictionary? Maybe Webster's from a certain year?

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps