Reviews: InstaApply
Item logo image for InstaApply

InstaApply

instaapply.co
4.0(

10 ratings

)

4 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

BrianJun 21, 2024

It's not working for me, not sure if it's because I'm windows, giving a 4 as I love the idea an I've seen online what it has done for others.

Review's profile picture

Dominic AlegreteMay 25, 2024

Pretty decent, the post scraper isnt to successful. Even though I tried to make the prompt super detailed. It auto applies but most of the time it skips over questions. Which is annoying. Saw a comment from a few months ago regarding the same issue and still hasnt been fixed smh. Overall the product is cool just needs some tweaks.

Replier's profile picture

MonietDeveloperJun 4, 2024

Thanks for your feedback. We're working on a complete revamp which extends InstaApply's use to several other websites. The LinkedIn feature is also being re-worked to be more useful. It takes time to iterate, but the updates will improve InstaApply greatly. We look forward to your feedback of our next major release. We will be sunsetting the post scraper in the next version.

Review's profile picture

Jeremy WoodJan 10, 2024

I am loving what your team is doing, and I look forward to seeing the extension evolve! You could say I'm an early adopter! If the team needs help with testing, or anything else, I'd love to assist in any way I can! Exciting!

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Colton PembertonJan 10, 2024

It's nice to even the playing field with automated resume parsers. However, I have a couple issues with it. - Many required questions don't get answered, and the application gets submitted anyway. It would be great if the bot would pause so I could answer those questions and have those answers saved to be auto-filled. - As the applications are being applied for, if the first page doesn't fill all required questions, then the application doesn't go through. Thankfully, this doesn't count ag... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

MonietDeveloperJan 10, 2024

Hi Colton, Firstly, Thanks a lot for using InstaApply and stopping by to give valuable feedback. We are aware that the extension isn't filling all of the forms out at the moment and are working on this. In the next week we will be rolling out a new AI feature that analyzes your LinkedIn profile and fills out these forms with high relevance to your experience. We hope this is something you are looking forward to. We're thoroughly testing it out now and will be sure to send you (and other users) an email once we launch it. šŸš€ We are super looking forward to your revisit here after the update šŸ™Œ Your input is much appreciated and we look forward to implementing feature requests and continually improving the app for our users.

Review's profile picture

Gokul RamaJan 10, 2024

Very interesting concept, would like a free trial at least for a week to just see the bot in action. Came here through your Reddit post wanting to try it out.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

MonietDeveloperJan 10, 2024

Hi Gokul, Thanks for your interest and feedback on InstaApply. We will definitely look into a trial implementation in the near future! āœØ Edit : šŸš€ We have launched the free-trial so everyone can get a taste of the tool.

Review's profile picture

Sethu SenthilJan 9, 2024

Not worth the steep price. Especially when the extension could stop working any time if Linkedin changes their stuff. No free trail either.

1 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

MonietDeveloperJan 9, 2024

Hi Sethu, Apologies that you feel this way. However, I noticed that you never made an account InstaApply or purchased the product. If someone is unhappy we're happy to refund, please don't unnecessarily dunk on something you haven't used. "If LinkedIn changes their stuff" is quite vague and a clear indication of low technical knowledge. We are genuine folks and of course strive to provide the best value to users. Maybe think of that before posting uninformed rubbish like this.

Review's profile picture

Jacob TurnerJan 8, 2024

Beta tester here but wanted to share it's a great app and has already helped me apply to a 1000 jobs in my first week of testing. I got many profile views and a few interviews from this. Highly recommend.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps