Reviews: Initab
Item logo image for Initab

Initab

initab.com
Featured
4.8(

93 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

93 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Gustavo Steinmetz (Gus)Jun 1, 2024

The experience is quite good overall! However, one thing I don't like is the loading screen being different from the configured theme. I'm currently using the Dracula theme, but every time I open a new tab, a loading screen with a white background appears, breaking the dark theme immersion.

Review's profile picture

Avi WassermanMay 18, 2024

In addition to the intuitive GitHub integration, it lets me add as many custom links is I'd like. 10/10

Review's profile picture

VariMay 16, 2024

Was great until freemium was added :( Using the old fork instead.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Menes (EnduredTimes)May 7, 2024

google photos theme broke the settings, can't access anything not even my membership perks. for now its completely broken for me.

Replier's profile picture

Initab DeveloperDeveloperMay 9, 2024

Hi Menes, I'm sorry the google photos theme broke the extension for you. I am able to reproduce the bug you're seeing and will address it as soon as I can. In the mean time, I think you can open dev tools > application > local storage > clear all and then you should be able to see the Initab page again. Then if you want to re-enable the google photos theme, I think you can sign out of your google account in the settings sidebar and then re-sign in. That worked for me. I know that it's an annoying work around and for that I apologize. I'll try to figure out what's going on as soon as I can. Thank you.

Review's profile picture

MattJan 19, 2024

Awesome tool that really helps me stay organized as a developer.

Review's profile picture

Gabriel BoyleDec 21, 2023

The extension is amazing! I'd give it 6 if I could. One thing I wish was that you can keep the clock and date even with the Quick Links.

Review's profile picture

WaD LiaG (自由人)Sep 12, 2023

Maybe more customization and add Chinese

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul HodgesAug 21, 2023

I liked the overall extension but would've been better if you could hide the reddit tab and could change the placement of the different widgets.

Replier's profile picture

Initab DeveloperDeveloperAug 26, 2023

Thanks for giving Initab a try and for the feedback. I've gotten many requests to be able to configure the placement of the content. It's wouldn't be trivial, but I've gotten enough people requesting it that it's definitely on my radar. Thank you again for taking the time and for providing feedback.

Review's profile picture

Time-Travelling FairyAug 20, 2023

It's a great new tab for developers! I'd like it if the loading screen would adjust depending on what colour theme the user is using (dark if using a dark theme, light if using a light theme, or toggleable separate from the theme itself), as having it always be white is a bit of a flashbang every time I open a new tab. Being able to load in actual RSS feeds (via OPML or something similar) would definitely be handy too, since Google Alerts isn't the most reliable thing.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Initab DeveloperDeveloperAug 26, 2023

Thanks for the great feedback and for trying Initab! I actually didn't realize Google Alerts wasn't reliable...I'll definitely look into adding some more RSS feed provider options including OPML. I'll also see what can be done about the theme loading flash...definitely appreciate your feedback. Thanks again.

Review's profile picture

ScottAug 18, 2023

Anything That appears in my new tab page must be pretty damn good and I have to say this does fill that spot. My only suggestion is to make the custom link icons / text resize to fill the available area. So there is something larger to click on with my laptop trackpad!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Initab DeveloperDeveloperAug 26, 2023

Thanks for the review and feedback! I'll take a look at making the custom links a little easier to click on. Thanks for trying Initab.

Google apps