Reviews: 'Improve YouTube!' 🎧 (for YouTube & Videos)
Item logo image for 'Improve YouTube!' 🎧 (for YouTube & Videos)

'Improve YouTube!' 🎧 (for YouTube & Videos)

improvedtube.com
Featured
4.5(

6.8K ratings

)
ExtensionTools400,000 users

4.5 out of 5

6.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

こねねJun 13, 2024

Shortcut key of rotation mode doesn't work at all! I set the 'R' key as a rotate button. Please fix it or give me a solution to solve it. Suddenly it is going weird. When I pressed the -> key, the video restarts! I set the -> key as jump to next 10 seconds tho... And when I pressed the space bar(pause/play) - the video restarts again lol OMG please fix it pleasssseeeeee

Review's profile picture

Wade CrucifixJun 10, 2024

was able to delete several (functional but not the best - you know, the ones that only do one thing?) extensions because this one pretty much does it all. It's sick to be able to customize my experience in one place. works great with my other major YouTube extensions

Review's profile picture

Tony Boy JaropojopJun 9, 2024

very nice extension all your features are great useful

Review's profile picture

Gregory SloneJun 9, 2024

Would love to see an addition that removes "Includes paid promotion" pop-ups on video thumbnails. Their placement makes it so that it's annoyingly easy to misclick it resulting in a redirect to the Help page rather than to the intended video.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Improved TubeDeveloperJun 12, 2024

hi and thanks! so we can adjust the link only, make it require to mouse over more than 0.2 seconds or so. for structured contributing / reporting / requesting, please can join us on github

Review's profile picture

Gabriel MauneneJun 8, 2024

A very useful extension, I love all the features

Review's profile picture

milos karicJun 8, 2024

Been using it for quite a while and i must say i dont have a single thing that i don't like. All the features are working, turning on and off, and everything is in place. Very nice extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

StephenJun 7, 2024

im only really using this to gent the previous youtube layout back but despite it being a toggle it doesn't work. it worked for a bit when i first got the extension but ever since it doesn't change the layout at all. sometime it will work for 1 video randomly then go back to the awful new layout.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Improved TubeDeveloperJun 7, 2024

An experimental feature just some days old. wasn't written in our description either. a fix is already on Github. Stores take time to improve. Please don't vote us down when there is no alternative a maybe join this "impossible volunteer mission".

Review's profile picture

Kwesy DarkoJun 5, 2024

Great tool.. I love it!!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Omkar JadhavJun 4, 2024

Its the best YouTube Extension Hands down . There is only one problem with this extension and that is it mostly never turns off any previously turned on feature that i don't want anymore. Like I was just trying that feature man. So i have to redownload the entire thing. Hope this gets fixed cuz i like this extension a lot

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Improved TubeDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi and thanks! Most features instantly turn on & off while few might take a reload, including shortcuts. Possibly are you clicking tabs loaded yesterday again much later? Or something specific you might use might just seem confusing/sticky? - Sounds like you would rate 5 stars rather (or 0), because 4 makes this project shrink rather when it could use some growth, i might not make it alone another 12 years.

Review's profile picture

whydott 96Jun 3, 2024

Its really good, until youtube decided to make a new UI and the extension is not compatible anymore :( Can you guys somehow make this work on the new youtube UI?

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Improved TubeDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Not everyone gets this (try logging out or anything). Did you see the feature appearance: sidebar: undo? we can upload a nicer/final version soon.

Google apps