Reviews: Immersive Reader - Improve Reading Accessibility

4.5 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Farzad JahanfardMay 21, 2024

Works perfectly. Hope it could read the whole page without selecting. thank you so much for this x

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Catherine DayMay 15, 2024

I like this but it doesn't help when my students need to read Google Slides.

Review's profile picture

Karyn FillhartMay 15, 2024

Thank you! There was a previous extension from someone else that was not working anymore so I was so grateful to find yours. Well done!

Review's profile picture

Vladimir SviridenkoApr 13, 2024

Thank you so much for the app. It really helps someone who is learning a foreign language.

Review's profile picture

James SmithApr 9, 2024

Loved this extension until yesterday when I repeatedly started getting a 'Fetch Error'. Not sure how to resolve this!

Replier's profile picture

Mark ZhaoDeveloperApr 12, 2024

Hi James, Have you installed any extensions that block network requests? Occasionally, antivirus software may mistakenly block valid queries.

Review's profile picture

Alex LApr 8, 2024

This is so useful for language learners. Thank you developer!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mark ZhaoDeveloperApr 12, 2024

Glad to hear that! Thanks for your support, Alex!

Review's profile picture

Hoàng Nguyên Lê TháiApr 8, 2024

extremely natural voice for a free extension. it would be nice if it has an option to read the page instantly like Read Aloud (also an extension), which would help more than making you select the text when you have to do research on long text. I hope you will consider this for an update :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mark ZhaoDeveloperApr 12, 2024

Automatically selecting the appropriate section of a page to read aloud is a difficult task that varies from page to page. Any error in identifying readable text would be annoying. Furthermore, I believe this extension's main focus should not be on that. Thus, it will not be supported. I appreciate your understanding.

Review's profile picture

Poker Joke (Joker)Mar 28, 2024

It's working,thank you. but I hope in the future the aurthor can make a function that this extension can read the article automatically, then the user don't have to choose the text.

Review's profile picture

saad workstationMar 27, 2024

It's very helpful. It works very well. Thank you so much!

Review's profile picture

Gayle EvansMar 21, 2024

It's BACK! This chrome extension is working nicely. I ran across an issue and 'reported' it through their extension and they replied the same day with a fix. You can't beat that! If you love immersive reader, try this one out!

Replier's profile picture

Mark ZhaoDeveloperMar 21, 2024

Thanks for your support, Gayle!

Google apps