Reviews: ImageX
Item logo image for ImageX

ImageX

4.2(

22 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

A KootzJan 1, 2018

This extension changes the content settings for the website address, and thus chrome will not render the images. Would be good if "enabling images" would remove the page from the blacklist without whitelisting it as well.

Review's profile picture

6447686C49474E686132556761584D675953427361575575May 21, 2016

Cool but can we get it to remove the element so that the space that the picture had previously taken is compacted to have a shorter page / migrate the text or content closer to each other? Kinda like the difference when using chrome developer tools if you inspect and object then hit hide the image will vanish but the space will remain, like here.. But if you hit remove element it will lose the space until next refresh? What do you think boss?

Review's profile picture

SaNtOsH MisalOct 24, 2013

Awesome and very handy for some sites... :) Thanks a lot developer!!!

Review's profile picture

Steffen FuchsJul 2, 2013

Blocks really EVERYTHING, including the tiny pics often used as design elements on websites. This causes the sites to look really ugly. Maybe someone wants that but for me i dont. I now use Image Blocker because it dont touch the site Design elements.

Review's profile picture

Aprianto NursetiawanApr 17, 2013

Great to save internet quota limit, disable all images by default, and enable this extension whenever you want to image on a page.

Review's profile picture

Alexander SolyanikMar 22, 2013

Great addon!!! 1) First we need to change default setting (of Chrome) as "turn off" for downloading images! 2) After it works great! (just click the button if we want to see images) Thank you very much - Just the same that I looked for!!!

Review's profile picture

Marcin RejdychNov 27, 2012

Super addons! @Author: Please made in switch on/off: -> block default all images on any pages!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

r wOct 26, 2012

hiding all images is requested by default optionally

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aeed EdeyAug 25, 2012

There needs to be a setting to toggle it between per-tab (how Opera's cached image mode and no image mode works) and globally (like how Firefox's ImageBlock extension works) I do like how it automatically loads images after re-enabling them. Unfortunately it does not reload them from cache, so the images need to be re-downloaded, which wastes bandwidth. Another problem is that it seems to be site-based, which means that if I block images on a site in one tab, another tab showing the identic... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric DrouillardJun 6, 2012

Does the job. I'd like the option to have it globally block images on all websites (or not, depending if the button is depressed). I'm using it to keep my internet consumption low when I'm reading news at work.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps