Reviews: Images ON/OFF
Item logo image for Images ON/OFF

Images ON/OFF

singleclickapps.com
4.1(

101 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

101 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Luis GJul 8, 2024

hmm after the update i'm having issues with the extension, it simple stops working after a short while, i have to close the browser and open it again to fix it, but like before only for a short while.(Pressing the button does nothing!) I'm on latest Vivaldi build.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vlad H.DeveloperJul 8, 2024

Oh, Lord, after 2 days of testing I missed this. Thanks for notifying me! Reverted to the last working version until I found and fix this bug. Apologies to anyone!

Review's profile picture

Justin KrenzJul 8, 2024

After it updated, it loaded a full page ad for their "partner's new extension" for some AI wrapper around GPT. Not cool!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vlad H.DeveloperJul 8, 2024

Sorry for making you feel not cool. I didn't think that one on-update add is such big of a deal. Probably because I was too busy in the last few days rewriting the extension and trying to keep it working in future... Apologies for making you feel bad.

Review's profile picture

Reza ShirSep 25, 2023

Well it works actually but there is a but! when you turn it on for a website you can only disable it when you remove the extension. if you press its icon again nothing happens, so you will refresh the page to take effect and when you refresh it the extensions icon will change again, settings did not make any change, I added website to allow list and it did not work because it was on the block list at the same time! I tried to remove it from block list and it was not possible :D

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeff KangApr 29, 2023

This is a good extension, but I prefer something like the “Remove Assets” extension because it works with other reading extensions. Compatible extensions include Clearly Reader and Reader View. I'm guessing that Images ON/OFF functions similarly to the other reading extensions, and there can only be one reload / pop-out. Other extensions like “Image Remover” and “Remove Assets” just remove the images in-place without needing to refresh the page. Also, I noticed that turning off images with... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Google UserDec 22, 2022

Good, but requires the page to be reloaded.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Blood . DarkDead 96vn (Acc 8 All)Dec 18, 2022

ok

Review's profile picture

Pat MySecretNov 21, 2022

Overcomplicates. Works after-the-fact. This should be a simple universal on-off switch and add options from there. Instead, you get the images on whether you like it or not, and then you can switch off.

Review's profile picture

Kenneth CamilleriApr 12, 2022

It works sometimes but at other times it just refuses to respond to clicks and images stay on a certain website.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

zkeneumann nAug 23, 2021

Exactly what I have been needing for so long, I like visiting sites like Daily Mail, but HATE the graphic images, sexual images all to get attention, you cannot see the real news without having to see at least 10 half naked women grabbing my attention or some graphic image of someone hurt. Now I click this Button and all the images go away and its so easy to see the really important news, not the stupid or distracting content, and it stays in effect for other links you click through the webs... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Flavio MauriApr 7, 2021

I dunno if there's some setting preventing the correct functioning of the extension, but when I toggle nothing happens, other than the page reloading. I need this functionality for the most basic use: disable images for emails I'm designing, so it's like local, static webpages... and it's not working. I had a quick scour of the available resources but nothing jumps to the eye as "do this to make it work" so it's an instant remove for me.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps