Reviews: Image to Text (OCR)
Item logo image for Image to Text (OCR)

Image to Text (OCR)

imagetext.xyz
Featured
2.4(

108 ratings

)

2.4 out of 5

108 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

BanglaBishApr 28, 2024

Definitely doesn't work on all sites. So far it has not worked on any site besides Google's own pages AFTER a search has been input (All, Images, Videos, Shopping, etc. ), and on Youtube.com. An alternative Workaround that works on ANY site is just to take a Screenshot of a page, upload it on Google Lens, highlight and copy the texts I want :) I'm sure you can fix your code, because the concept is great and would def be convenient if this single button click solution works on every site.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

fx noobDeveloperMay 30, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. Our tool is designed to work on all websites, and we are actively improving it. If you encounter specific sites where it doesn't function, please let us know so we can address the issue. We appreciate your patience and support.

Review's profile picture

Drew DApr 24, 2024

Paid for premium. Extension worked for a day and not working anymore. No need to post that that you are pleased to inform anybody about anything. People paid for the product and it has not been working

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

fx noobDeveloperMay 30, 2024

We apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. We understand your frustration and are committed to resolving this issue promptly. Please reach out to our support team with your account details, and we will ensure that your premium access is restored.

Review's profile picture

Saul AbreuApr 10, 2024

Have the premium version, requires re login after every 10 minutes. Super annoying.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

fx noobDeveloperApr 19, 2024

We're pleased to inform you that we've resolved the issue with the premium version requiring re-login every 10 minutes. You should now be able to use the premium features without interruption. If you encounter any further issues or have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to contact our support team.

Review's profile picture

Ishita ChakrabortyApr 7, 2024

Installed the Free version , did not work , checked in multiple websites .

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

fx noobDeveloperApr 19, 2024

I'm sorry to hear that you encountered issues with our Chrome extension. Our extension is designed to work seamlessly across various websites. Could you please provide more details about the specific website(s) where you experienced difficulties? We would like to investigate this further to ensure that everything is working correctly for you. Feel free to reach out to our support team at imagetext.xyz@gmail.com. Thank you for your understanding and assistance.

Review's profile picture

Project ManagementMar 22, 2024

Works wonderfully. Easy to use, very intuitive. There was nothing complicated about it. It even keeps the paragraphs formatting. Saved me a lot of time. Well done!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Evans WilliamMar 4, 2024

Nice app though a bit complicated. I like this one: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/mpfhimfooelblffmiddjmpnpndeldikg

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

fx noobDeveloperMar 5, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! Warning: The extension link that you are sharing, has been found to store tab URLs and titles in its API without clear user consent, raising significant privacy concerns. While the extension may offer useful features, users should be aware of the potential risks associated with their browsing data being collected without their explicit permission. I highly recommend exercising caution before installing this extension and considering alternative options that prioritize user privacy.

Review's profile picture

lalit sainiNov 18, 2023

Image to Text OCR" is a game-changer! Its speedy document scanning, support for 100+ languages, and right-click text extraction make it incredibly efficient. The ability to play extracted text as audio is a standout feature, and its accuracy regardless of image orientation is impressive. An open-source project on GitHub adds to its credibility. Highly recommend for seamless text extraction from images and PDFs!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BakRoasterOct 25, 2023

Best application for img to ocr

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BywexSep 30, 2023

In the free version you will get only the first row of text. useless

18 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Geben KingSep 14, 2023

I will report to google that your program is a scam. My money is gone, my money was withdrawn and I can't use the service. I really feel like I was scammed. I'm going to file a report with Google and I'm going to file a report with Chrome so that you can never sell your scammy program again.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

fx noobDeveloperSep 14, 2023

Dear Geben King, I apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with our Chrome extension. We take your concerns seriously and would like to assist you in resolving this issue as quickly as possible. Firstly, I want to assure you that our product is not intended to scam or cause any harm to our users. We are a legitimate startup committed to providing a valuable service. To better assist you, please provide us with some additional details regarding the problem you encountered, the specific issue you faced, and any error messages you received. This information will help us investigate and address your concerns effectively. Our team is dedicated to ensuring that our users have a positive experience, and we are here to assist you in getting your issue resolved promptly. Please reply with the requested information at imagetext.xyz@gmail.com, and we will do our best to assist you in retrieving your lost funds and resolving any issues preventing you from using our service. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you've faced, and we appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this matter. Best regards,

Google apps