Reviews: Image Remover
Item logo image for Image Remover

Image Remover

danielw.org
4.4(

11 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ほしこMay 21, 2024

its good but you can remove the space the original photo was

Review's profile picture

COLE ST JOHNMar 28, 2024

Works for simple images on a non-infinite scroll screen. Thanks for that! My suggestion for improvement: I would ask to add some kind of frequency of application of the block- so that as someone scrolls it blocks images again each time scrolled on a page like linkedin. Adding even more value would be to block images, video, media players, iframes, anything with class or style background-image, etc.

Review's profile picture

marouane ebourkFeb 2, 2024

Simple code, simple extension, but so useful, thanks for creating.

Review's profile picture

Emmanuel PoirierJan 16, 2024

Apparently don´t work with Linkedin.com: clicking the icon does nothing. Refresh does nothing. JS is enabled. Config: Chromium Version 120.0.6099.216 (Official Build) built on Debian 12.4, running on Debian 12.4 (64-bit) Please contact me if you need info to troubleshoot. Will change rating once you´ve contacted me.

Review's profile picture

Justin BarnettMay 16, 2023

Does exactly what I need it to do. Would be nice to blocklist an entire domain so you don't need to keep using the extension when browsing

Review's profile picture

Jeff KangApr 29, 2023

I prefer this Image Remover extension (danielw.org) to the other more popular extension “Images ON/OFF” because it works with other reading extensions. Compatible extensions include Clearly Reader and Reader View.

Review's profile picture

John LeeDec 20, 2022

Quite simple, install, go to a webpage that you wanna get rid of images for, and click the extension icon and they're gone! Fr fr this is just simply noice.

Review's profile picture

I LApr 27, 2021

it was verry helpful thanks

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps