Reviews: Image Downloader
Item logo image for Image Downloader

Image Downloader

3.9(

31 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

GreigJan 12, 2023

Warning: For everyone that wants to use this to download 8K images and above resolutions, this extension will struggle to scan and discover even the first two images. I spent 30 minutes just trying to get it to scan 25 images and that's ridiculous.

Review's profile picture

Some OnDec 24, 2022

Saves all images with .JFIF extension how can I fix this to be .JPG ???????????

Review's profile picture

Jimmy ZuchOct 16, 2022

Won't save the images. Looks like it would be a great extension but anything I do, it does not save the images. So sorry, 1 star. This is not a hard thing to do, Firefox has like 5-6 save tabs - images and Chrome has none that work.

Review's profile picture

nhung trần đặng hoàngMay 22, 2022

The app is great, but when I download the pictures, the order of the pictures is messed up

Review's profile picture

For Your Home And FamilyJan 31, 2022

Amazing app, thank you! <3

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel AdlerApr 25, 2021

This works great, finds and saves almost everything. The "close tab option after download" doesn't work for me. This would make it a 5 star for me.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Five By FiveMar 4, 2021

Did found nothing on page I wanted downloaded from...

Review's profile picture

Peter Ledergerber (Ramanuta)Feb 2, 2021

this extension is just what i did need. It is easy to use, and just gets the Job done.

Review's profile picture

gleamingMar 23, 2020

this is the only extension that worked fine. other extensions had problems with the .html extension everyone lift this guy pls.

Review's profile picture

Jolan XBLFeb 12, 2020

I enjoyed the layout and color scheme but it's functionality is vastly missing. I doesn't remember the save folder and defaults to some folder in my downloads.. I don't know why it chooses it! The saving window then opens for EVERY image! So if you have 100 images loaded, you will be asked to save 100 times. And if you decide to cancel the process, you have to cancel each one separately! It's like going to each tab and manually right-clicking the images, except then Chrome would remember the ... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Canapy LefarcyDeveloperMar 3, 2020

You can fav your own save folder by clicking the little + at the top right. But in your case I think this won't work because of the issue with the popup asking you for each image doesn't come from the extension but an option on your browser : Option -> Advanced -> Download -> Disable Ask where to save each file before downloading. This isn't a limitation from the extension you know if i could do it I would but this is impossible, this is a security from chrome to protect you and your data, extension haven't the permission to go outside your default download folder. If this is what you want you won't find any extension doing that

Google apps