Reviews: Image Downloader for IW

3.8 out of 5

71 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ahmed SamerMar 30, 2024

GREAT EXTENSION THAT WORK FOR INSTA

Review's profile picture

Tryad ReynAug 24, 2023

This is a great extension but it no longer remembers the directory you are saving photos to. This makes you manually navigate back to the correct directory each photograph which is verrrry annoying. Its great besides this though. I really wish the photo auto-named itself with the name of my instagram profile that its being saved from also, that would make it perfect instead of just [Image] - 12345.jpg it could be LandscapePhotog - 12345.jpg

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fro SkiiAug 14, 2023

What ever you did in the update yesterday (Aug 13th) broke it.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M0lnjaAug 14, 2023

Its very hard too see what gets updated cause there is not any patch notes anywhere. tell me where to see patch notes and i will update my review

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mateusz WojtkiewiczMay 7, 2023

It's fantastic. Just what I was looking for.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Zareena BondaApr 27, 2023

Love this extension. I had a previous version. But then noticed it had uninstalled itself. So I had to remember what extension I even had. I like it because it has an arrow on the ig picture to make it easy to download in one click. Also works with stories. However, doesn't work for downloading video.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

sabrian inchentDec 11, 2022

not working

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jean-Michel Meyer (Li-An)Dec 9, 2022

Great extension but Instagram is blocking Webkit browser with the extension activated. Too sad. I hope there will be a solution.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Luis AlvesDec 6, 2022

It stopped working.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dylan PyronDec 6, 2022

love it but theres a problem with it right now. its causing instagram not to load so i have to disable it to get it to laod. it gets stuck on teh insta logo loading screen. the video downloader one works fine tho

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps