Reviews: Image blocker
Item logo image for Image blocker

Image blocker

3.6(

117 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

117 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

andrew elliottAug 15, 2023

This allows images to show for a few seconds before hiding them so it fails in its main function. Suggest using browser built-in blocker (in Brave it is under Settings > Privacy and Security > Site and shields > images)

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TNSFeb 22, 2023

Useless

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MegFeb 8, 2023

total garbage. I got it to be able to sign petitions online (but cannot bear the horrific images with them) and I downloaded this useless app and still got every.single.image. in my face.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pat MySecretDec 16, 2022

Works on page-by-page basis, you will always see the images first before shutting them, and you don't save on data usage. I can see few uses for this (one being image forced instructionals). The average person can easily find more suitable options.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andre NgApr 19, 2022

The name should not be image blocker, it only hides image after loading. I can even see the image before it hides it automatically.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

badrechickenApr 9, 2021

this is perfect for what i want it for. i have really bad anxiety when it comes to like looking at wikipedia pages of people i look up to and stuff because it usually shows photos of people which gives me panic attacks and stuff, and this extension helps a lot with that.

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zeke GoreFeb 12, 2021

Does not hide images that appear when you scroll down. Also, really disappointed it blocks all images, and not just certain ones. This makes it pretty useless for me.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Khushi LunkadJan 11, 2021

didn't work

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jun YuNov 26, 2019

Easily toggle the images (still load, but toggle to show or hide), I like it! display as blank when hide, I like it! hide the foreground images only, I like it! load/hide images in new page could be controlled, I like it! this is the only extension has these features! keep these please! PS. for those who complains this extension still load image, yes, this is for "hide/show" extension, go find "image blocker" extensions (there are tons), you came to a place wrongly, not the place is wrong.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Z ZSep 25, 2019

Best image blocker! It's simple and effective. It can even detect the captchas!

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps