Reviews: ICS to GCal
Item logo image for ICS to GCal

ICS to GCal

3.8(

23 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Artemi LebedevJun 5, 2024

This only works with a direct link :'(

Review's profile picture

Dante CamarenaApr 19, 2024

Good, simple, and effective. Above that, open source. What a chad.

Review's profile picture

Stephen H. BaumJan 4, 2024

This extension did not work. It would also be helpful if you had written instruction on how to use it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Stan AlexanderNov 16, 2023

I really like this extension - it is a great time saver! There are times when an .ics file won't import, but I don't think it is a problem with ICS to GCal since the normal import fails too. When I had issues, I used a text editor to take out any UID lines in the .ics file (a tip that I found on some forum) and then the import works. It would be nice if the extension had the option to optionally strip out the UID lines on those occasions.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sunil KumarJun 10, 2023

It did the job perfectly. Amazing. Some times i am getting a message that 'cant create events'. Any issues ?

Review's profile picture

Clinton RobertsonFeb 24, 2023

The extension works great, but the instructions on how to use it are poor. I figured it out by experimentation. They are as follows: 1. add extension to Chrome. 1. Right click on an ICal file on a webpage and select the ICS to Gcal icon. 3. Select which Gcal to add it to. 4. Check it on your gcal.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexander JardeApr 6, 2022

A great time saver!

Review's profile picture

Jay SchaefferApr 14, 2021

I just installed this extension and give it permissions. Nothing is happening when I click on ics calendar links

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Julia TungliMar 23, 2021

I have been using this for a very long time. It's one of my favorite extension. That said, I think something has changed. I frequently get an error now saying the ICS file is in the wrong format. I can still tediously go to my calendar and import it, so I feel like it should still work. Can you look into it? I don't even leave reviews normally, but I miss the smooth functionality...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jules SilbertMar 19, 2021

Instructions are very confusing. Extension is installed, and permissions given. NOW WHAT? Going through the normal Google Calendar import page still doesn't work because file is over 2MB

Google apps