Reviews: IBM Aspera Connect

1.6 out of 5

96 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Charles GandyMay 14, 2024

Got one star because zero isn't an option. This is literally the worst software I have been mandated to use. Repeated prompts to install an extension I've already installed, prompts to install a client I don't want, and then the latest was I needed to uninstall all of it, restart Chrome, and reinstall everything, so that I could download a file. Ridiculous!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joanne SurmanMay 6, 2024

For something thats supposed to save you time uploading multiple files, its surely not fitting the bill. By the time I have uploaded the extension and messed around with working out why its not working (which I haven't done so yet) I could have uploaded all my files and made myself a coffee. So will do that in future and forget all about this!

Review's profile picture

Jorge LuisApr 27, 2024

Hate it. It works once and then doesn't and keeeps saying for me to download it.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Krzysztof ŻebrowskiApr 25, 2024

Doesnt work. The moment the transfer is enabled, my internet communication turns off - most likely triggered by some ports being disabled? Super weird. Of course no information how to solve this problem... (MacOS user btw)

Review's profile picture

Russell ContrerasApr 1, 2024

See no purpose for this. Terrible program and is such a pain

Review's profile picture

Jamie LangMar 27, 2024

Just awful and unintuitive. If anything, it has increased the time it takes to acquire digital assets.

Review's profile picture

Hexy ArtsMar 6, 2024

Unintuitive and forced solution for doing things that can safely be done from frontend.

Review's profile picture

Filipe NogueiraFeb 26, 2024

terrible program

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bob ScottFeb 22, 2024

clunky messy and obscure

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ash SalunkeJan 19, 2024

IBM Aspera Connect Extension does not work with Chrome & Incognito window. I tried with Microsoft Edge browser and it worked. Please try Microsoft Edge browser.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps