Reviews: IBA Opt-out (by Google)
Item logo image for IBA Opt-out (by Google)

IBA Opt-out (by Google)

chrome.google.com
3.2(

1.6K ratings

)

3.2 out of 5

1.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kavindu Kithumina “Kavindu Kithumina” EdirisingheAug 1, 2022

good

10 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Akshita KJul 23, 2022

I continuously receives unwanted ads especially for donations and google is pushing these ads in every video, after creating huge market base, now google is acting like a dictator, many times, I requested that I should n't receive any ads like these.

33 out of 43 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BophadesJul 21, 2022

Useless extension that doesn't do anything except change the type of ads you see. There is literally no point to this, people who think untargeted ads are somehow better than targeted ads are just wrong.

13 out of 29 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Phillip MillerMar 17, 2022

I am not a computer person myself, but dang this helped me out. I am telling all my friends and family about how helpful this tool was to me!

14 out of 25 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DARKNESS WORLDOct 13, 2021

Useful for those who block ads altogether but want to be tracked, but the Browser version still needs to be updated to work with private & secure.

15 out of 21 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christopher JohnsSep 29, 2021

Seems like people are confused concerning what this extensions intended purpose is . I'll keep it simple. You will still receive ads when browsing chrome. However when you opt-in to this extension to prevent chrome from relaying your browsing history into forms of ads. Chrome simply give you randomized ads. Come on people, READ what you are installing, these reviews are beyond concerning

22 out of 30 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shiroe SanJul 22, 2021

Love it

7 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ovidiu PetrasApr 11, 2021

ok

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Loco the opieMar 5, 2021

it blocked out interest based advertisement, which is nice

7 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ian HamnerOct 8, 2020

Its not an adblocker you idiots its a target ad blocker main stream ads only lol

15 out of 25 found this helpful
Google apps