Reviews: I still don't care about cookies
Item logo image for I still don't care about cookies

I still don't care about cookies

Featured
4.6(

140 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

140 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jason PotterMay 17, 2024

Ineffective as the other 'I don't care' at blocking many of the bloody things.

Review's profile picture

LaurinMay 6, 2024

Blocks almost every cookie banner reliable

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

PC-GANGSTER StyleApr 15, 2024

Premium!

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Oyv PoyvApr 5, 2024

It sadly is not as up-to-date or comprehensive as the regular "I don't care about cookies" is, bought up as it is by an 'evil' company or not.

3 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

PonikMar 23, 2024

Works in many cases, but... sometimes it blocks scripts that it should not and makes sites unusable. I've spend hours figuring out why some sites that I use don't work and it turned out that it was this extension that was blocking scripts with site's engine. I've had to turn it off, I don't like cookie popups, but I don't like not working websites more.

14 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

tess DevFeb 19, 2024

Cookies are annoying! Those damn cookie consent pop-ups everywhere are driving me crazy! Thankfully, the "I Don't Care About Cookies" Community Edition (without Avast) Chrome extension is here to save the day! What is it? It's a simple extension that blocks cookie pop-ups on most websites. No more annoying messages ruining your browsing experience! Does it work? You bet! The extension is easy to install and use. No need to create an account or provide any personal information. It's plug-and... Show more

8 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andy PeersFeb 12, 2024

So far so good. To James Neal and his problem viewing CNN.com. Maybe its a sign? It's certainly doing you a massive favour. It's not news. Ya better off poking ya sen in the eyes.

13 out of 32 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James NealFeb 8, 2024

I like this extension but it is breaking my access to cnn.com. I can get to CNN's homepage but if I try to click on any links I get the message that my browser is blocked. If I uninstall this cookie extension the problem goes away. All other websites I've been using for about the past couple months have been ok though.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Flo (G)Jan 31, 2024

GDPR is great, I do care about cookies, but don't want to be asked everytime to rather accept minimal cookies always, which this seems to (sometimes) do. Obviously everyone whose revenue is based on cookies has made it absolutely as complicated as possible to opt out...

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kleb-wants-subsJan 30, 2024

No avast? 5 stars.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps