Reviews: I Just Want the Recipe Janet
Item logo image for I Just Want the Recipe Janet

I Just Want the Recipe Janet

christopherpatty.com
4.3(

9 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

9 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Laura H.Nov 12, 2021

Best extension ever! No more scrolling for minutes to get to the recipe. It is automatically displayed at the top. No errors in the clipping either. Love it!

Review's profile picture

Emry KettleMar 15, 2021

This is effing brilliant! I have been complaining about the need for something like this for ages, and then here this developer is, saving the world, one Pinterest recipe at a time. This is the hero we need, but don't deserve. If I believed in a god, I would ask them to bless you. As it stands, please know you have improved my quality of life. I hope that is good enough! I will tell *literally* everyone I know about this extension, and I hope you get so many downloads.

17 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Caitlin NolanApr 4, 2020

Whoever developed this extension is doing the Lord's work.

17 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AngelaSep 11, 2019

I am so glad this exists. Reading your reply, I the extension does not work . I'm running chrome and it does not recognize this https://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/classic-caponata-232539 as a recipe. Works: https://www.foodnetwork.ca/everyday-cooking/recipe/my-moms-lasagna/22877/ Does not work: https://www.delish.com/cooking/recipe-ideas/a28930153/cookie-monster-cheesecake-bars-recipe/ Would love to help with more info, if needed.

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Christopher PattyDeveloperSep 13, 2019

The extension is designed primarily to recognize recipes on sites running Wordpress. Larger sites like Food Network and Delish generally have custom code formats that make automatically identifying recipes more difficult. My thinking was that those larger sites generally don't have lengthy articles with the recipe hidden in the middle somewhere so the extension was less useful in that case anyways, but if you're finding that you'd also want it to work on those sites I can look into maybe adding some custom identifiers for some of the larger recipe sites. Thanks for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

Joe HAug 31, 2019

Tried it. Doesn't work. Just redirects to the Extensionizr web site. Sorry Janet.... it's broke.

5 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Christopher PattyDeveloperSep 3, 2019

Sorry you had trouble with it. Clicking on the icon in the toolbar will take you to that website, but that shouldn't ever actually be required to use the extension. You can just go to any page with a recipe, and assuming the scripts can detect that there's a recipe on the page, it should just pop up a button in the page itself. Let me know if that doesn't work for you still.

Review's profile picture

Nicholas OliveAug 1, 2019

I love this. Nice

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steven FooteJul 8, 2019

For some reason, web pages with recipes on them have more ads and more "filler" than most any other page I've seen. Leave a recipe page open for an hour and your battery is gone. This extension is a great idea and it works so well! Thanks!

17 out of 18 found this helpful
Google apps