Reviews: Hush - private bookmarking
Item logo image for Hush - private bookmarking

Hush - private bookmarking

hushbookmarks.com
Featured
3.3(

125 ratings

)

3.3 out of 5

125 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bill McAvoyMay 10, 2024

Pro seems dead now.

Review's profile picture

Jeffrey Noel-NosbaumFeb 22, 2024

Free features seem to work well enough. Wish allowed subfolders. Got this because have whole list of bookmarks that for various reasons don't want visible when use Chrome address bar/omnibox. Paid for Pro so could import all those bookmarks without manually adding them to list and so could access on multiple computers just like my regular Chrome bookmarks. Worked fairly well until certain point. Almost seems as if there is a size limit to storage in Pro. Now, changes never save and I al... Show more

Review's profile picture

Ely TDec 23, 2023

I see comments saying that they don't have good support but if used for free it's an awesome app.

Review's profile picture

Ajay VargheseMar 18, 2023

The business does not respond to any emails. If you pay for the app there is no way of canceling the payment and you will have to issue a chargeback with your bank. Avoid this at all costs.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nick GassmanNov 10, 2021

Read how many people are saying that once you've paid you can't get support, and you can't stop them charging you. They don't respond. I had to contact my card provider to challenge the renewal. I have a vision that this is set up with automation and there's actually no one there. Maybe, maybe not. Shouldn't be allowed.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

mahsaApr 1, 2021

it's onley available in incognito pages :(

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

VvnemMar 24, 2021

Well, used to be good, but clearly the devs stopped caring. Sometimes will not log in, security certificate old, Adding new sites don't appear on the top of lists anymore.. It's ridiculous because it was good & worth pay at a time.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James GouldSep 22, 2020

Worked for about 4 days, now I can't login with "Something went wrong" error. Opened ticket, no reply. At least I paid with a throwaway gift card, If your going to charge for an app, you have to provide support or you will have no customers.

Review's profile picture

Fly LunApr 7, 2020

Works great, but I would love to see some new features. I'm so used to the Private Bookmarks add-on in Firefox and miss something like that. You enter the password and the Private Bookmarks folder appears in the bookmarks. You click again to log off, the folder disappears. It's also way easier to move bookmarks or whole folders to the Private Bookmarks. It's helpful especially when you share the computer with other family members. If this is possible on Chrome, it well get the fifth star.

Review's profile picture

Sacculum CibumNov 24, 2019

Doesn't work anymore. Bookmarks keep vanishing.

Google apps