Reviews: Hulu Skipper: skip intros, recaps & more

3.3 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Elisabeth EllisMay 10, 2024

LOVE THIS EXTENSION!!

Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperMay 13, 2024

Hi Elisabeth! Thank you for 5-star review!

Review's profile picture

Jackson Akins (GambitGamer)Dec 10, 2023

This app works as describes, it's great. The people that have trouble with it are probably due to Hulu itself. The app only works if the "Skip Intro" or other buttons appear. Hulu is really inconsistent with these. Sometimes the "Skip Intro" button pops up, sometimes it doesn't. Depends on show and even episodes sometimes. Really annoying on Hulu's part. Netflix is much more consistent with this.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperDec 12, 2023

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! :)

Review's profile picture

christopher ManseauNov 21, 2023

Refreshed my page like creator said, still doesn't work. Even refreshed Chrome. His Netflix skipper is great though.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

MJun 21, 2023

doesn't work at all so 1 star

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperJun 22, 2023

Hi, could you please provide more information about your specify issue?

Review's profile picture

leafbellyMay 11, 2023

Does not work. I pay for Hulu but just wanted to skip annoying intros and this ain't it. Keep lookin'. Edit: Since the developer asked me to provide more information about the specific issue -- and there's no way to reply to him -- here goes ... It does not skip intros. I tried it on four different series: King of the Hill, Family Guy, Only Murders in the Building and Futurama and it does NOT skip the intros "automatically" as advertised nor does it even present an option to click a button ... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperOct 23, 2023

Hello, could you please provide more informations about this specify issue? Thanks Edit: Thank you very much for providing additional information. For the series where you tried to use the extension, there are no skip intro buttons, but in cases where they do appear, it works flawlessly. Our extension works in such a way that it automatically detects buttons if they are there, unfortunately for these productions, there is no such possibility.

Review's profile picture

Ty KingApr 7, 2023

working for me in chrome as of april 7th 2023, almost didn't download bc it seems to not be working for so many others but tried it anyways and seems i got lucky? a litte jarring but skips intros and outros. i disabled the ads option as i'm ad-free so maybe that's why it doesn't work for others?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperApr 14, 2023

Hi! Thanks for your 5-star review:) mostly it does not work for others, because they are not refreshing site after launching extension :D

Review's profile picture

jsavidge10Apr 5, 2023

absolute failure to remove anything complete waste of time

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperApr 14, 2023

Hi! Thanks for your review, have you refreshed website after turning your extension on?

Review's profile picture

Edwin Hodzic (Edy)Mar 22, 2023

Doesn't work just steals info lmao

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperMar 23, 2023

Hi Edwin, thank you for your review, but I'm afraid I have to disappoint you - browser extensions don't have the level of power that you may be thinking they do. Additionally, if you could provide more information about the issue you're experiencing, that would be greatly appreciated.

Review's profile picture

FrederickA GreeneFeb 9, 2023

This doesn't work at all in Chrome with Hulu. Thanks for wasting my time.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperFeb 10, 2023

Everything works good, have you tried to refresh web after launching the extension?

Review's profile picture

JulieNov 19, 2022

works!! i had to refresh my hulu page a few times

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperNov 23, 2022

Thanks for the 5-star review!

Google apps