Reviews: Hulu Ad Skipper | Ad Blocker

4.0 out of 5

338 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ughJun 10, 2024

Used to work great but now every time and ad starts it skips maybe 3 seconds then freezes black screen no sound but it seemed to start playing again after the time of the ad ended. Its like the ad plays still plays full length but the screen is just black with no audio. It also seems to skip my show ahead like a couple minutes after to. I'm seeing others have a similar problem to but its weird because it only started happening to me today.

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperJun 11, 2024

Hi, thanks for the reviews. I suggest reducing the scroll speed of the ads in the options tab. I would also like to know for which movies/series you are experiencing an error.

Review's profile picture

Kendra AlohaMay 22, 2024

It worked for a long time, and now it's glitchy with Hulu. It's causing parts of the show to be skipped over and I can't get to the missing segments even when I adjust the time slider.

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 22, 2024

Hi Kendra! Thanks for the review. Could I ask which segments you're referring to? Are they the ones right before or after the ads? And the standard question, on which titles did the issue occur?

Review's profile picture

Eli BowenMay 9, 2024

Trying to watch mushoku tensei and it loads for a while into a black screen that I can still fullscreen and stuff its just nothing playing. After a while an error pops up. Tried adjusting the speed to see if it would do anything and still doesn't work. I see it works for other people so maybe my pc just don't like it or something

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 10, 2024

Hello Eli! Thanks for your review, to help you as best as we can, I would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with the Hulu error number, or even better, send a screenshot of the error to disneypictureinpicture@gmail.com We will definitely find a solution! Thanks a lot.

Review's profile picture

Sam HudsonMay 9, 2024

Speeds through the ads in seconds major time saver and essential for watching Hulu on chrome

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 9, 2024

<333 Thanks Sam!

Review's profile picture

Andrew McConkeyMay 2, 2024

doesnt work

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Hi Andrew, thanks for the review. It would be really helpful if you could specify the TV show or movie where the extension didn't work, as our tests show everything functioning correctly. We'd like to check if it's an issue with a specific title.

Review's profile picture

Daniel CurrinApr 30, 2024

Doesnt work, trying to watch one punch man and when an ad comes up i just stare at a black screen for a minute

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Hi Daniel! Thank you very much for the review. We tried to reproduce the issue on the same title, but on our side, the extension fully works. We can suggest going to the extension's Options page and reducing the speed of ad scrolling by moving the slider all the way to the left.

Review's profile picture

Ryo LightApr 28, 2024

Works as advertised. Thank you devs!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperApr 29, 2024

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! :)

Review's profile picture

Benjamin CapolupoApr 26, 2024

Love it! Makes 90 seconds into 10!

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperApr 26, 2024

Hi Ben. Love to hear that it works for you :) Thanks for 5-star review!

Review's profile picture

mitchell johnsonApr 20, 2024

Amazing app I am fine with ads but Hulu has way to many on a 1 hour show I get like 10 ads so this extension is great.

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Hello Mitchell! Thanks for your 5-star review :)

Review's profile picture

Yitzi IsaacsonApr 16, 2024

It used to work great, but recently it began automatically skipping entire sections of a show to go to the next ad break. If the devs could fix that, I would rate it higher.

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperApr 17, 2024

Hi, thanks for the review. It would be really helpful if you could specify the TV show or movie where the extension didn't work, as our tests show everything functioning correctly. We'd like to check if it's an issue with a specific title.

Google apps