Reviews: Hubstaff Time Tracker
Item logo image for Hubstaff Time Tracker

Hubstaff Time Tracker

hubstaff.com
Featured
4.1(

23 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Vladyslav DiuminAug 30, 2023

Great application for the everyday use! I absolutely love it!

Review's profile picture

Alesia DvorkinaMay 30, 2023

Overall, using Hubstaff helps me to manage multiple subcontractors and bill my clients properly, but the Chrome Extention could use some work - crushes ever few weeks and sometimes every few days, which makes it so hard t jump from one thing to another and I ended up writing down my time and enter it at the end of the day - which makes this tool alltogether not that useful. Auto-idle feature is nice, but hassle of setting up projects and assign users to them even though I am using an automat... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ellen ReemerDec 28, 2022

Junk software. It lets you track time, but its intergrations are awefull. There is only 1 way synces. Meaning projects don't get budget time. You can assign time. Time updated doesn't get sent back to better systems. It's literally for spying, and that's it. You cannot muli-task or have multiple timers. It's aweful, like the fake reviews from Hubstaff staff and contactors here. Go ahead and research the other reviewers and you'll see.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dmytro VinetskyiJul 30, 2022

Don't know how about big teams, but for personal tracking projects and billing it is terrible. Could not setup it in 15 minutes. Removing.

Review's profile picture

Jim BanksNov 9, 2018

HubStaff for Chrome makes life so much easier for my business and recording the output of my team in a way that is so easy for them to use. A great help, you should definitely install it.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John LinNov 8, 2018

This is great extension. but I haven't tested much, I'm not sure if the timer will capture (screenshot) activity outside of Google Chrome or not. But it's great idea, this will make it convenient for chrome users. If haven't already, please release similar extension experience for Mozilla Firefox and Microsoft Edge browsers.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Éric PaulNov 8, 2018

I very like it, it's one of the most efficient tool we have.

Review's profile picture

Karin AngelikaApr 29, 2017

I have used different time tracker systems in the past and came across this one 1.5 years ago and it has become my most important tool. All the features included are very simple and easy to use, especially when you have various contracts running. Don't want to be without it ever. Thumbs up!!! Great!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Amiel GregorioApr 26, 2017

Hubstaff is the best time tracker, it has a user friendly extension and application.it also provide the details you want like working activity and work percentage you also dont need to worry about the time it automatically resets on the next day you worked!

Review's profile picture

J DApr 26, 2017

This is by far the best time tracker my client and I used. I will keep on recommending this to others! You made a great decision on creating a Chrome extension. No need to download if we decide to use a different computer! Very happy with Hubstaff.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps