Reviews: HTML Diff Check Tool
Item logo image for HTML Diff Check Tool

HTML Diff Check Tool

Featured
4.2(

18 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Igor AkkermanFeb 22, 2023

Appears to compare the HTML code line by line, as if you put two text editors side by side. Expectation was a smart DOM comparison. Also didn't regognize inserted lines. Downloading the HTML and comparing using any text compare tool did a far better job for me.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Georgii TrofymovFeb 17, 2021

Didn't work for me. For every page I wanted to compare it showed the alert "this page is not supported"

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Scott SillimanFeb 8, 2021

I couldn't this to work. all I get is an alert with chinese text in it and a checkbox asking whether to disable further alerts from this extension. when trying to open or diff. perhaps this works, but some instructions please?? totally willing to re-rate if I had instructions.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

chris clarkNov 20, 2019

didn't work for me, every page I attempted to use had the message "This page is not supported."

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

y suganoDeveloperNov 20, 2019

One cause is guessed. Pages that were open before installing the extension must be reloaded. Can you try it?

Review's profile picture

Ch HoSep 24, 2018

It does exactly what it says on the tin: it compares the html in two different tabs, or the current tab with the same page on a test server (regular expression string substitution). The differences are shown side-by-side, like Meld does. I really appreciate that it is self-contained, and doesn't send data to a server owned by the extension developer to do the processing. Wishlist: reloading the same page and alerting when the contents change, and being able to ignore certain strings (like s... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel MooreJan 28, 2018

Works as described and useful. Wishlist: compare multiple servers at once; add headers (like Host) to request for subset of servers.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Yutaka TaninoJun 27, 2017

Very useful for all web developers. You can quickly check differences of web sites' html source.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

y suganoJan 12, 2017

If you often check the co-worker/out source worker's codes, this extention will be useful tool.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps