Reviews: HP Support Assistant for ChromeOS

2.9 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Joan SiddronJun 7, 2024

I spent considerable amount of time working with an advisor who was helpful unfortunately the call was terminated the problem has not been resolved and i need help

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Domestic | IBSMay 18, 2024

after installing extension, still https://hpcs-appschr.hpcloud.hp.com shows not installed and directs to chrome store, please help.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack BaumelMar 29, 2024

can't access.

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hung Q GiangMar 12, 2024

Oh you think it'schhi e[ owe events

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sharon NFeb 26, 2024

Hi all, in the instructions it says AFTER you install the extension, then paste this link in your Chrome browser: https://hpcs-appschr.hpcloud.hp.com/ I picked the 'Guest' method for access and the diagnostics for CPU; Memory; Connectivity (WiFi); ran OK for me. In a separate section for storage, it showed the Hard drive: 128 GB eMMC okay, but gave me this message 'Please run storage check to view storage status.' I did not find this 'storage check' button to run.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Scott Morris (Scott)Feb 19, 2024

Installed extension and can't find it. I scrolled through the list of extensions in Chrome and it was nowhere to be found.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin WestendorfFeb 9, 2024

In order to use this extension you need to have the HP Support Assistant app installed as well. I guess it uses the extension to grab the data and execute the tests etc but without the app I guess I can see where it is useless.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

rollerotr1Jan 12, 2024

I have the HP Chromebook Plus. Downloading and installing the HP Support Assistant, the Chrome Web extension was easy to install. But what does it do? It does not put an icon on the taskbar or anywhere else. I went to the HP website, created an account, added a device (this Chromebook), then attempted to access drivers, manuals, diagnostics, etc. Other than the warranty tab, all other tabs led to broken (I'm Sorry) links! I called HP support and was told that if I wanted to access device inf... Show more

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Carla VanessaApr 30, 2023

it doesnt work in chrome flex.

8 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alastair HawkeApr 25, 2023

THIS DOES NOTHING. Do not install.

15 out of 24 found this helpful
Google apps