Reviews: Homestuck Notifier

4.9 out of 5

95 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

That One Snazzy ArtistDec 30, 2019

Heya..this extension has served an amazing purpose, and it should continue to do so with homestuck^2. for some reason homestuck^2 (a direct continuation of the candy route (that frequently jumps into the meat timeline) of the..gonna butcher the spelling, epilogues.) isnt connected to the homestuck site directly, but it would still serve a great purpose if the notifyer worked with that to! (since it will be updated over tim just like homestuck and the epilogues.)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rose LalondeNov 23, 2019

Will it be updated so it'll work for Homestuck 2? This would be very useful.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex MercerNov 22, 2019

I just downloaded it hoping for a patch for homestuck2.com

Review's profile picture

Isla DaviesApr 14, 2019

i just downloaded this ready for the epilogues and even though it doesn't seem to work on homestuck.com i'm still keeping it. giving it 5 stars because i know it's worked in the past

Replier's profile picture

Jared TylerDeveloperJun 4, 2019

Just popping back in to let you know that the extension now works for homestuck.com and has had a huge facelift with lots of new features!

Review's profile picture

c1rcuitryOct 25, 2016

it notified me of the new update that came out today, and i will keep it forever so i can be able to see any new updates (if there are any). this has been quite the adventure and our heroes are all grown up Edit: a while may have passed but I can't bring myself to get rid of the notifier from my chrome... too many memories haha

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Karie KamApr 14, 2016

thanks for the ride buddy

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kirstin JW. WilkinsonApr 13, 2016

This app has been very helpful. I started reading Homestuck near the end of the Gigapause and I love this app. Thank you for this app.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rey NicholsonApr 13, 2016

Homestuck is over. This app has served me well over the years and years I have used it. Setting a different notification sound between updates to surprise me when Hussie finally updated the comic was incredible, and I have used it more than probably any other app I own. Thank you, developers, for keeping me, and countless others, updated on our favourite comic. Thank you.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

S RApr 13, 2016

hey - thank you for everything.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Betsy Hanes PerryMar 27, 2016

This seems to be broken as of the 3/29 update. It shows me as having -16 pages to read although I've finished the whole thing, and it doesn't have a sound file or icon to play when the update goes live.

Replier's profile picture

Jared TylerDeveloperMar 31, 2016

This has been fixed!

Google apps