Reviews: Hiver - Gmail-based customer service solution
Item logo image for Hiver - Gmail-based customer service solution

Hiver - Gmail-based customer service solution

hiverhq.com
4.5(

212 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

212 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Fernando SchioNov 29, 2023

Perfect tool! Simple and effective. Easy to use. Helped me increase my company's efficiency by more than 200%!

Review's profile picture

Joseph PryorJan 24, 2023

One of those products that you wonder how you lived without. There are so many features that are great but generally speaking being able to assign and share emails in an easy intuitive way makes us much more productive. The team that onboarded us was incredibly patient and thorough. I highly recommend you try this amazing tool.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dylan DevineAug 20, 2022

Hiver Account Manager to let me know with 8 days notice that my pre-paid subscription was moving up to a $60 per user plan and they were going to charge me for the difference. It's because they changed and limited their plans to 5 shared mailboxes where before there was no limit. I now have short notice to limit shared mailboxes to 5 or pay thousands extra for the "Elite" plan that has so many features we don't need. Poor business practice.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Timothy WewerJun 7, 2021

Small business, worked great. Then I got a notice that my per user rate was going to triple in the next 24 hours. Unfortunately it was something we came to depend on but can't support such awful business practices.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ben SeepJul 21, 2020

Hiver is indispensable for helping our company share and manage our project emails. We only have a small team, but some people are part time and sometimes we work from home (and we all worked remotely during the Covid shutdown). It's so nice to be able to label an email for a project and automatically share it with everyone instead of creating messy conversations where you forward things to other people, then reply, and get subject lines that start with FW: Fw: Re: RE: fw: etc. from all the b... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Salvador Martínez MarcosJul 15, 2020

We're HIVER users since 2012 (called Grexit at that times !!). Since then is has become an indispensable tool for project collaboration. A lot of improvements have been added along this time but easy and quick Email Sharing among users is still the most useful for us. Before Hiver it was a real nightmare to manage email distribution among staff involved in each project since each person could be involved at the same time in 5 or more projects, so email forwarding was the usual practice, whic... Show more

Review's profile picture

Mike McLainJul 8, 2020

We use this extension and it has simplified our work loads. We have cut way down on the same thing being duplicated. Very easy to use and seamless with Gmail

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David KennettJul 6, 2020

Excellent plugin that helps our team manage shared inboxes with ease and efficiency. Been using it for nearly 3 years and don't know what we would do without it, it is really simple to use and makes our team's lives much easier. Highly recommend.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Louise Scotti - she/her/hersJun 25, 2020

I am really surprised I haven't heard of Hiver before working at my new employer. Its clean, streamlined, easy to use and helps my department in the exact way we need it to. Appearance is really nice and it doesn't take up hardly any screen space. I like to be very organized but in a simplified manner and so Hiver is great in that way and is very helpful.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dean PournarasJun 25, 2020

Hiver has been awesome! Customer for many years. The new Mobile Apps is greatly improved. Analytics have improved. If you have Group Emails and are using Gmail, Hiver is what you need! Strongly recommend Hiver.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps