Reviews: History Plus
Item logo image for History Plus

History Plus

Featured
4.4(

23 ratings

)
ExtensionTools1,000 users

4.4 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

WTracks GPX editorJun 4, 2024

Looks good! Would be even better as open source ;) Is the extended history stored by history+ used by the automatic search in the URL bar? I cannot test before 90 days.

Review's profile picture

Edward MillenMay 2, 2024

It's suddenly started taking over from the normal Chrome History page (i.e. if I press Ctrl + H or the History option in the main Chrome menu), which it didn't do before and I don't want it to. I can't find any setting for (or explanation of) this behaviour, so there seems to be no way of accessing the standard Chrome history page now, other than by actually disabling this extension (which I obviously don't want to do either, as I still want my history saved in some way beyond 90 days)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tom ZenhoDeveloperMay 2, 2024

--- Update on 5/3/2024 --- Already rollbacked the feature. Please update to v1.5.8: Method 1: Manual update. Go to the Chrome extension manager, clicking the Developer mode toggle, clicking the Update button, and then clicking the Developer mode again to disable it; Method 2: Just wait for Chrome's auto update in a few days. ------------------- Replacing default history was requested by some users. You can find the review on 2/3/2024. I did request voting on this feature request. Looks like 3 out of 4 said they want it. This behavior cannot change on settings of extensions. Sorry for the inconvenience! If anybody doesn't want this feature, please thumb up this review. I will update in next release.

Review's profile picture

Estrela SApr 8, 2024

Really needs a more robust search function, I migrated from History Trends because of the database corruption problem, but not being able to do regex searches with url / page titles or filter by date is really a pain Edit: Thank you for the advanced search function, it's a really nice addition

Replier's profile picture

Tom ZenhoDeveloperApr 18, 2024

Thanks for the feedback! I just added an advanced search feature to address some of the issues you raised. Please check it out and let me know what you think. Also, if you have any other suggestions, please let me know.

Review's profile picture

Alexey RyzhkovMar 28, 2024

Hi, good idea. It looks mostly as a backup. But it could be much mode. Here are categories... but what logic behind these buttons (left side) with categories? I can't find a way to export only filtered items. Can I select with ctrl and shift some range of filtered items? How to select all filtered items at once at least? What if I need to export only specific items? Is there a button to export selected list of items? Here are some really needed features in my point of view. Hope it could b... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Tom ZenhoDeveloperApr 18, 2024

Thank you for the feedback. I just added the export feature on the current result set. Please check it out and let me know what you think. Also, if you have any other suggestions, please let me know.

Review's profile picture

n ascenttMar 1, 2024

Incredible. Not only an automatic incremental local history backup, not only a local database of your whole history to search (in a world where chrome deletes your history a=every few months) but also smart categorisation and organisation. Wish I discovered it a long time ago.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Prafulla ShindeFeb 25, 2024

Love this.

Review's profile picture

John AndersonFeb 3, 2024

Could be really good, you need it so it replaces the default history button, having to click extensions and then history plus is just too much effort.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tom ZenhoDeveloperMar 2, 2024

--- Update on 2024-5-3 --- Got a lot of complaints for replacing default history page in v1.3.8. So I changed it back. Wait for more feedback then. -------------------- Let's vote on this feature request to replace the default history button: Please click thumb up if you support and thumb down if you don't support. If we can get 30 votes with more thumb up, I will do it in next version.

Review's profile picture

IURII VANSOVYCHJan 14, 2024

Fine!

Review's profile picture

twmNov 27, 2023

Horizonal scrollbars should not exist with my 1440p.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tom ZenhoDeveloperApr 25, 2024

Thank you for your feedback on History Plus. We take your suggestions seriously and are always working to improve the app. We just released a new version that includes UI/UX optimization and a more modern style. Please take a look at the new version and let us know what you think. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think.

Review's profile picture

Heath BrownNov 25, 2023

Just needs to be open-source and available on GitHub. Other than that, it's perfect.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps