Reviews: Highlight This: finds and marks words
Item logo image for Highlight This: finds and marks words

Highlight This: finds and marks words

highlightthis.net
Featured
3.8(

378 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation100,000 users

3.8 out of 5

378 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ha NguyenJul 10, 2024

so far so good, thank you Developer.

Review's profile picture

Patrik LindqvistJun 13, 2024

After evaluating this I find it really good and would had gone premium if it was not that markup words needs to be 3 characters or longer. I am searching for special combinations of 2 characters, thus it won't mark up the match.

Review's profile picture

Lucas ThievenazMay 15, 2024

Really helpful when dealing with high volume data, forms and sheets for fast pace work. Simple to get up and running. Only issue I found with it is that it can lead to malformed data showing on the page (specifically when highlighting numbers). I'm not sure why but would presume it finds something on the client which shouldn't be visible and highlights it. Realistically this should be pretty rare and not impact the experience much unless you're a very special case. You can quickly disable/re... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

John MitchellMay 13, 2024

This is *required* for job searching. I'm easily 10x faster and it's much less stressful. I'm paying for Highlight This and love it! <3

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TheAweDude1May 12, 2024

200 word limit (unless you pay) makes it essentially worthless.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Wim DeboelDeveloperMay 13, 2024

the 200 words limit means that on any page it will highlight your 200 words at any time, so not really worthless. Only users who have more than 200 words need to decide on a premium model. One of the premium models is a free version that is based on affiliate partner link highlighting

Review's profile picture

Christian JMar 20, 2024

Amazing! I initially used this in highlighting key phrases on my work dashboard to flag urgent items, but I just kept using it for more and more items. It was a really big improvement and a game-changer with my computer quality of life- it was kinda like working with a second monitor for the first time. It helps me catch that wayward semi colon that screws everything up. I ran into an issue early on, and the developer was very quick and helpful. I ended up recommending this product to my ... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ajay VargheseMar 17, 2024

Your admin has blocked this item (ID: fgmbnmjmbjenlhbefngfibmjkpbcljaj) Im not able to turn this on anymore ? Ive saved all my keywords in it ?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Colby PatrieMar 6, 2024

Doesn't actually highlight anything. Just copies and pastes sentences you had your cursor highlight into a notes section.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Wim DeboelDeveloperMar 16, 2024

Hi, once you select sentences or words and then add them to a list they should be highlighted on every page you visit. If it does not work in your case then I would propose to file a bug from within the extension, that way I will receive the errors that were encountered. And it also allows me to connect back to you and I would be happy to make sure it works for your case

Review's profile picture

Jennifer CastilloMar 3, 2024

Hello, I have this message Your admin has blocked this item (ID: fgmbnmjmbjenlhbefngfibmjkpbcljaj), does this mean that it will not be available anymore? this is very useful, so it would be great if there is a way to have it working again.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

vanessa campsFeb 29, 2024

I can no longer import my highlighter backup, it sends me to a white page with a "upload File" and when i do the page remains de exact same without loading.

Replier's profile picture

Wim DeboelDeveloperMar 16, 2024

Hi, Sorry to hear that it does not work for you. Can you try by updating the extension and then import the backup? If that does not work, please report the bug from within the extension so I can see the errors encountered and I can contact you back directly Wim

Google apps