Reviews: Highlight or Hide Search Engine Results
Item logo image for Highlight or Hide Search Engine Results

Highlight or Hide Search Engine Results

Featured
3.9(

37 ratings

)
ExtensionTools1,000 users

3.9 out of 5

37 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nakul BararJun 23, 2024

Doesn't work anymore, was working last year.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

floyd atworkFeb 22, 2024

doesnt work, doesnt do anything

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Laurence grOct 30, 2023

excellent, works in opera > duckduckgo, bing, and google

Review's profile picture

Jason PotterSep 18, 2023

Work for half a page in Google Search, disappears when scrolling more results.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tomasz PisarekDeveloperMar 11, 2024

Fixed ;-)

Review's profile picture

James V. TaylorSep 10, 2023

What's good about this extension is that it just works and does its job well for hiding unwanted sites from the search results on the search engines it supports. However, the only problem is that my primary search engine is Brave Search. Is there any way for Brave Search to be included as a supported search engine in this extension?

Review's profile picture

Sam SturtridgeAug 26, 2023

It used to help remove image results that were distracting and suddenly stopped months ago. Start removing image results that link to the hidden search results again!

Review's profile picture

MoxMort3301Jul 20, 2023

Works, but for some godawful reason it REQUIRES permission to read your entire browser history. Screw this.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

HomemakersheartDec 12, 2022

Love it! Every search I do, Amazon is somewhere in the line up. I am so tired of Amazon and seeing our local communities losing business due to Amazon. It used to be valuable, now it seems it's China's dollar store and we are spending our money there, while our neighbors are losing their businesses due to lack of sales. This extension allows me to not even be tempted, since we already know - most anything can be found there. But do we really need it??I don't. Thank you to who ever created thi... Show more

Review's profile picture

whyboarOct 28, 2022

This is prefect! uBlacklist stopped working for me for some reason, but this is even better, and it works for multiple search providers.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Björn BakkerSep 24, 2022

It's not working in Opera. Please add support for Opera!

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps