Reviews: High Contrast
Item logo image for High Contrast

High Contrast

Google
3.5(

5.9K ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

5.9K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Don BuelkeMay 24, 2024

Resolved! After further twiddling, I found a switch at the the 3-dots on the taskbar to open the menu to customize Chrome>Extensions>Manage Extension>select the High Contrast one>click on Details and find the switch to turn on Pin To Task Bar. There are numerous other switches there to play with, too, but they seem to be set to a favorable default and I left them alone. The extension now worked on Gmail, Google search screens and web pages, but it doesn't work on this or other primary Chrome ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Heather RamsdenMay 24, 2024

Such a useful add on for me as a neurodivergent person. Thank you to the developer for working on a quick fix.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan MozesMay 23, 2024

THIS IS A LIFESAVER FOR ME AS A VISUALLY IMPAIED PERSON I CAN HARDLY READ "NORMAL" PAGES I HABEEN USING THIS EXTENTION FOR SEVERL YEARS AND IT IS A PURE JOY IT STOPPED WORKING FOR THE LAST 24 HOURS AND MY COMPUTER WAS PRACTILY USELESS LUCKILY ONE OF THE LAST REVIEWERS EXPLAIIED THE REMOVAL AND RE-INSTALALTION OF THE PROGRAM AND THR PROBLEM FIXED THANK YOU

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

fakenhamMay 23, 2024

Stopped working yesterday, but appears to be OK once replaced with latest version.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

M Smith (msmithukulele)May 23, 2024

LOVED this extension until it stopped working yesterday. Please fix!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

tom bMay 23, 2024

I have had this extension for years with no problem.On May 23rd,2024 it is not working anymore.Please fix @Google or have a option.Thanks.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

See MeeMay 23, 2024

As of May 2024 the extension stopped working. Ayyone have a fix?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

PJ’s Garage (JP)May 23, 2024

I use this to help me see the screen better, otherwise it looks all washed out. Never had an issue with this extension until this morning when it stopped working. None of the settings are working, and I see that numerous people are having the same issue. Please fix this issue.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Carrie MendozaMay 23, 2024

I see that this extension stopped working for everyone, including me, as of yesterday. I turned on my computer this morning and it apparently did some update overnight and was showing my screen as "inverted" color but I then rebooted my computer and now it shows all my scrrens as normal contrast. However, for some screens I use, I always preferred them in "Increased Contrast" mode because it was easier on my eyes. I loved that this extension allowed you to change the setting for each individu... Show more

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SHANNON ROHLFINGMay 23, 2024

This used to be an awesome extension but it stopped working yesterday. Please fix!

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps