Reviews: Herp Derp for YouTube™
Item logo image for Herp Derp for YouTube™

Herp Derp for YouTube™

www.tannr.com
4.8(

509 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

509 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kris WillmertMar 5, 2023

Absolutely essential for anyone who is a human and uses the internet.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BKs SpaceAug 2, 2022

This extension takes the most annoying part of Youtube and turns it into the best part, and if for some reason you actually want to read comments, it's togglable. Amazing.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Konrad WApr 26, 2022

Love it; perfect adjustment to YouTube comments. Can we have herp derp for Twitter too?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

YaniApr 13, 2022

Been having issues for a long time now. Comments start mixing up between videos when browsing YT. I often have to refresh the page to read comments of the current video and to remove comments from previous videos being "remembered". I'd easily rate this 5 stars if this were fixed.

Review's profile picture

Chris ArteagaDec 14, 2019

YouTube has never been better, can't imagine it without this extension.

Review's profile picture

Charlie CastilloDec 11, 2019

Love it! Always funny when I forget it's installed. If you like this I definitely recommend Cloud-to-Butt Plus. My only gripe is that now HerpDerp4Youtube replaces comments with either herp or derp strings, not a mix of the two.

Review's profile picture

Maggie TagApr 24, 2019

This extension is good but it looks like it's no longer being developed. Updating to the latest Chromium broke it completely. It shows comments from the previous video instead of covering the comments with herp derps.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userFeb 14, 2019

My YouTube experience is much cleaner

Review's profile picture

Genny MeadorDec 22, 2018

its good but it can get annoying i also cant disable it

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brett GottulaNov 4, 2018

I have been a happy user for several years now. On rare occasions I decide to temporarily disable the extension in order to read a few comments on a video. After damaging my brain reading the original comments I realize my terrible mistake and quickly re-enabled it.

13 out of 14 found this helpful
Google apps