Reviews: HeroTab

5 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mieke DeWittAug 29, 2020

Such a simple and great platform to use. its great to know that my internet usage is making a difference!

Review's profile picture

Hasan Emre MirioğluAug 25, 2020

This extension allows me to create a change without any extra effort! Love it

Review's profile picture

Jacqulyn Johnson (WeHero)Aug 25, 2020

This is such a simple tool and let's you give to so many causes. My favorite thing is the homepage (beautiful images) and how I know all about where the money I raise is going! I've already planted 2 trees, protected coastline, and fed people in need just in the background of my day. Everyone should have HeroTab!

Review's profile picture

Meghan ByrdAug 13, 2020

This extension makes giving back effortless. It doesn't change the way I browse, but gives the added benefit of making an impact ever time I open a new tab. It's also great to see the amount currently raised.

Review's profile picture

William VandenBergAug 13, 2020

WeHero makes giving so easy...I really don't do anything different when opening new tabs and I'm able to support some great charities that are hand-picked by the WeHero team for their impact. There is NO reason to not download it!

Review's profile picture

Russ WilsonAug 13, 2020

Ever since a friend showed me the extension, I have loved to track the impact I can have while browsing the internet. It is truly effortless and I don't even realize that it is there most of the time. And an added benefit, the pictures and subtlety of the home page are stunning. My only wish is that I could keep up with my friends and colleagues who are raising more than I am.

Review's profile picture

Sarah DengsøeAug 12, 2020

Love this extension- such an easy way to make a difference! The feedback and impact summary that is available at your fingertips helps to motivate me. I've convinced so many colleagues to join me, and we are constatly comparing our stats!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Molly ParsonsApr 8, 2020

This chrome extension makes giving back SO easy, just by browsing the web! I'm amazed. The ads that pop up on each new tab don't bother me at all, and I feel like I can actually do some good when I'm stuck at home.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sean WoulfeMar 26, 2020

Such a great way to get our team to band together and support the causes we believe in!

Review's profile picture

Sean WoulfeMar 26, 2020

This chrome extension is such an easy way to give passively give back, all you need to do is open tab! And I open a ton!!! There are several organizations I can choose to support and they actually break down the impact I've made. For example after opening enough tabs to donate $1 to One Tree Planted WeHero tells me that I've planted one tree. I love this app, it honestly makes me feel good about opening a zillion tabs!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps