Reviews: Helperbird: Accessibility & Productivity App
Item logo image for Helperbird: Accessibility & Productivity App

Helperbird: Accessibility & Productivity App

helperbird.com
Featured
4.5(

147 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

147 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Emma BakerMay 22, 2024

the free features are nice but kinda useless, please make simplify free, I'm broke but would really be if it from it, and make a autistic friendlier version (or better yet a version for autistics), thanks! would recommend but needs to have more free stuff!

9 out of 16 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Emma, Thank you for your feedback! We're working on making Helperbird more accessible and user-friendly, including an updated autistic-friendly UI version. I understand the need for more free features, and we're looking into how we can improve this. Stay tuned for a major update coming soon that will enhance the UI and overall performance. I would love to gift you a copy of Helperbird Pro, just email me support@helperbird.com Thank you, Robert James Gabriel Helperbird Founder

Review's profile picture

Damon RobinsApr 8, 2024

I just found Helperbird and it's amazing!. The immersive reader and sticky notes are super helpful for my studies. It's been a great help for my accessibility and study needs. Definitely recommend trying it out!

27 out of 32 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Damon, I'm thrilled to hear that Helperbird is helping with your accessibility and study needs! The immersive reader and sticky notes are some of our favorite features too. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Have you looked at the reword feature? I love it! Thank you, Robert James Gabriel Helperbird Founder

Review's profile picture

Brittany WilMar 29, 2024

This is a complete game changer! I was introduced to this amazing app by a classmate. I have since become a fan and it has made my life so much easier! The immersive reader is my fav because there is so much content review in grad school and this allows me to read assignments quicker! I now have the pro option which allows me to take advantage of other features with the app such as text to speech, dictionary, and even the summary option! It's all about working smarter and not harder! I hig... Show more

27 out of 34 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Brittany, I'm so glad Helperbird has been a game changer for you! It's fantastic to hear that the immersive reader and other pro features are making your grad school journey easier. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel Helperbird Founder

Review's profile picture

Aloysius G OldphartMar 2, 2024

Blind old guy needed a Lot of help, and got it! Robert was Very patient and helpful!

21 out of 25 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Aloysius, I'm so glad I could help! It's wonderful to hear that Helperbird has been useful for you. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel Helperbird Founder

Review's profile picture

Olivia SalzwedelFeb 20, 2024

Helperbird has proven to be an invaluable educational tool for our high school students with learning differences who primarily learn from online platforms. The ruler, overlays, immersive reading, summarizing and simplify wording features are some favourite features to name a few. The cherry on top of such an amazing app is the support and service readily available from the team, including directly from the developer himself! This is the most comprehensive, efficient and user-friendly app I h... Show more

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Olivia, I'm thrilled that Helperbird is making a difference for your high school students! It's great to hear that the ruler, overlays, immersive reading, and other features are beneficial. We're committed to providing top-notch support and are excited about our upcoming major update that will further enhance the UI and performance. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel Helperbird Founder

Review's profile picture

Hans Rúnar SnorrasonFeb 5, 2024

Helperbird is an exceptional app designed to support individuals who struggle with reading and much more. Our school uses this add-on to help students with their reading requirements. The Immersive Reader and PDF Reader features are nearly flawless. It can even read Icelandic!

9 out of 12 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Hans, Thank you for your kind words! I'm delighted that Helperbird is supporting your students' reading needs, and that features like the Immersive Reader and PDF Reader are nearly flawless. It's fantastic to know it can even read Icelandic! We're constantly working on improvements, so stay tuned. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel Helperbird Founder

Review's profile picture

MALICK HAMENOUJan 30, 2024

i love it so much it help me read and and more

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Malick, It's wonderful to hear that you love Helperbird and that it helps you read and do more! Thank you, Robert James Gabriel Helperbird Founder

Review's profile picture

Heather ZunigaJan 26, 2024

The immersive reader and PDF reader are great! Helperbird has helped me a lot with my school work.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJan 26, 2024

Hey Heather, It's wonderful to hear that Helperbird's immersive reader and PDF reader have been beneficial for your school work. We're thrilled to be a part of your academic journey and are committed to providing tools that enhance learning and productivity. If you ever have any ideas on how we can further improve your experience or add new features that would assist you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your feedback is invaluable to us. Thank you for choosing Helperbird and for sharing your positive experience. Warm regards, Robert James Gabriel

Review's profile picture

Zoran MJan 3, 2024

It uses disgusting archaic voices to read text aloud.

9 out of 18 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJan 26, 2024

Hey Zoran, Thank you for your review and for bringing your concerns to our attention. We value the feedback we receive from our diverse user base as it helps us to improve our Helperbird's features. We understand that the variety of voices offered by our Helperbirds' may not suit everyone's preferences, which is why we offer a range of options to cater to different tastes. I recommend the 'Alex' voice is one we often recommend for its clear and natural sound quality. If there are voices or features that you would like to see implemented in Helperbird, please let us know. Your suggestions are important to us, and we are committed to continuous improvement based on user feedback. Thank you Robert James

Review's profile picture

AyDiN VMDec 15, 2023

i think it is very good

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJan 26, 2024

Hey Aydin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm delighted you're enjoying Helperbird. If you have any suggestions or improvements, please let me know. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel

Google apps