Reviews: Helperbird: Accessibility & Productivity App
Item logo image for Helperbird: Accessibility & Productivity App

Helperbird: Accessibility & Productivity App

helperbird.com
Featured
4.5(

146 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

146 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Damon RobinsApr 8, 2024

I just found Helperbird and it's amazing!. The immersive reader and sticky notes are super helpful for my studies. It's been a great help for my accessibility and study needs. Definitely recommend trying it out!

15 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brittany WilMar 29, 2024

This is a complete game changer! I was introduced to this amazing app by a classmate. I have since become a fan and it has made my life so much easier! The immersive reader is my fav because there is so much content review in grad school and this allows me to read assignments quicker! I now have the pro option which allows me to take advantage of other features with the app such as text to speech, dictionary, and even the summary option! It's all about working smarter and not harder! I hig... Show more

17 out of 22 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aloysius G OldphartMar 2, 2024

Blind old guy needed a Lot of help, and got it! Robert was Very patient and helpful!

19 out of 23 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Olivia SalzwedelFeb 20, 2024

Helperbird has proven to be an invaluable educational tool for our high school students with learning differences who primarily learn from online platforms. The ruler, overlays, immersive reading, summarizing and simplify wording features are some favourite features to name a few. The cherry on top of such an amazing app is the support and service readily available from the team, including directly from the developer himself! This is the most comprehensive, efficient and user-friendly app I h... Show more

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hans Rúnar SnorrasonFeb 5, 2024

Helperbird is an exceptional app designed to support individuals who struggle with reading and much more. Our school uses this add-on to help students with their reading requirements. The Immersive Reader and PDF Reader features are nearly flawless. It can even read Icelandic!

8 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MALICK HAMENOUJan 30, 2024

i love it so much it help me read and and more

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Heather ZunigaJan 26, 2024

The immersive reader and PDF reader are great! Helperbird has helped me a lot with my school work.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJan 26, 2024

Hey Heather, It's wonderful to hear that Helperbird's immersive reader and PDF reader have been beneficial for your school work. We're thrilled to be a part of your academic journey and are committed to providing tools that enhance learning and productivity. If you ever have any ideas on how we can further improve your experience or add new features that would assist you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your feedback is invaluable to us. Thank you for choosing Helperbird and for sharing your positive experience. Warm regards, Robert James Gabriel

Review's profile picture

Zoran MJan 3, 2024

It uses disgusting archaic voices to read text aloud.

8 out of 18 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJan 26, 2024

Hey Zoran, Thank you for your review and for bringing your concerns to our attention. We value the feedback we receive from our diverse user base as it helps us to improve our Helperbird's features. We understand that the variety of voices offered by our Helperbirds' may not suit everyone's preferences, which is why we offer a range of options to cater to different tastes. I recommend the 'Alex' voice is one we often recommend for its clear and natural sound quality. If there are voices or features that you would like to see implemented in Helperbird, please let us know. Your suggestions are important to us, and we are committed to continuous improvement based on user feedback. Thank you Robert James

Review's profile picture

AyDiN VMDec 15, 2023

i think it is very good

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJan 26, 2024

Hey Aydin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm delighted you're enjoying Helperbird. If you have any suggestions or improvements, please let me know. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel

Review's profile picture

Magica MuseDec 7, 2023

I recently discovered Helperbird on Twitter, and I must say, I love it after trying the free features. A must have for everyone! The logo is cute.

15 out of 17 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJan 26, 2024

Hey Magica Muse, We're absolutely delighted to hear that you've had a great experience with Helperbird after discovering us on Twitter! It's fantastic that you love the free features - we believe they truly make a difference. And thank you for the mentioning on our logo; a lot of love went into designing it! His name is Frank the Owl. We're always here to support your journey, so if you ever have any suggestions or need assistance, feel free to get in touch. Your feedback is what helps us make Helperbird even better for everyone. Thanks again for your kind words and for being part of the Helperbird community. Best, Robert James Gabriel

Google apps