Reviews: HeadingsMap
Item logo image for HeadingsMap

HeadingsMap

Featured
4.6(

67 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

67 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

D BrownMay 1, 2024

Just wanted to say that I have found this HeadingsMap extension absolutely essential for the work I do with RNIB and the blind. So simple and yet so, so useful for me to check the page heading hiearchy. Well done to those involved. Great extension!!

Replier's profile picture

Jorge RumorosoDeveloperMay 4, 2024

Hi D Brown, thank you very much for sharing your comment. I really appreciate it.

Review's profile picture

sep compMar 26, 2024

simple and without problems

Review's profile picture

Lavish BiotechMar 22, 2024

Amazing Extension for analyzing headings and flow of heading on page or blog

Review's profile picture

Tomasz GiętkowskiFeb 15, 2024

The extension is very useful. However, there is a conflict between the extension and Google Calendar. When the extension is enabled, you cannot see the meeting name you are currently entering on the event creation form. Tested on the latest versions of Chrome 121.0.6167.162 and extensions 4.8.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jorge RumorosoDeveloperFeb 15, 2024

Hi Tomasz, thanks for sharing both, your opinion and the comment about the conflict when used with Google Calendar. I didn't check it yet, but most likely it is because how Google positions some elements in the view. In fact, that happens also with other pages that use position "fixed" for some elements and contents. I will take a look to see if I can improve it. I am also reviewing the option to show the extension panel using the side-panel feature that Chrome has. This could take some time and not sure how feasible it will be. Anyway, thank you again for sharing this problem. Edited on 19/2/2024: I just made an update. The change includes a way to identify fixed elements in the page and adjust their position when the extension is open. I hope this fixes the problem. I tried to reproduce the problem, but I couldn't :( . I am almost sure it was because the field for the meeting name was fixed positioned, so hopefully it is fixed Edited on 27/2/2024: I finally found what the problem could be. Today I updated the extension with the fix, so I hope now the problem is gone. Basically, it was a styling property and the problem was related with how the browser rendered it. Thanks for sharing it and sorry for the inconveniences of the bug.

Review's profile picture

Michelle WilliamsonFeb 13, 2024

I've been using this extension for years and it's worked great. As of recently (I assume the Feb 7 update), it's been causing an issue with entering text in textareas. The minute I place my cursor in the text area, the text area disappears off to the left and I can't see what I'm typing. Tried it on a fresh Chrome profile with no other extensions installed. Particularly an issue on Facebook. Having the extension makes it impossible to comment on a facebook post.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jorge RumorosoDeveloperFeb 13, 2024

Hi Michelle, does it happen only in Facebook or also in other pages? I entered in Facebook with the extension open and, when setting the cursor in the textarea to add comments to a post, the textarea keeps its position. I guess there are differences in terms of window width, and so on. In order to try to reproduce the problem, could you please tell me if it happens independently of the window width? I will try to reproduce the problem, so all information and detail that could help me to reproduce the problem would be great. In addition, would it be possible to make a screenshot of how it looks when it happens? You can answer to these questions directly to the email address: headingsmap@gmail.com I really appreciate that you shared the problem and I am sorry that it is not working as expected. I hope we can figure out what is happening. Best, Jorge Edited on 19/2/2024: I just made an update. The change includes a way to identify fixed elements in the page and adjust their position when the extension is open. I hope this fixes the problem. I am pretty sure it was because those textareas are fixed positioned, so hopefully it is fixed. Edited on 27/2/2024: I am not sure if the update has fixed the problem. I couldn't reproduce the it, but I just found out that same problem happens in other form that I have. It only happens when the extension is used in Chrome, so I guess it is something related with its engine and something else. I will start trying to figure out the origin of the problem and to fix it. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Review's profile picture

Max McDonoughFeb 12, 2024

Doesn't work anymore. Can't get the extension to open for the one site I need it for, my company's website that I do web development for. Deleting and reinstalling did nothing. Click the button in my toolbar and nothing happens. Really frustrating because there is literally no support.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Jorge RumorosoDeveloperFeb 12, 2024

Hi Max, I am sorry that it does not work, and I understand your frustration. I am also sorry that you couldn't find a way to ask for support, but at least you could write your comment here. I could support if you also describe what is the problem, if it just happened after an update, if it only stops working in one site, if the site in which it does not work is not online but a file, if the browser has any specific configuration on the permissions that the extension needs (although you didn't change anything in the browser, it could happen that some changes apply after updating the browser or the extension), etc. The latest update includes an update in the manifest (from v2 to v3) so maybe you also need to check the "extension properties in Chrome" to be sure the permissions needed are granted. You mentioned that you are developer, so most likely you can understand that it is very difficult to debug a problem in the product that you develop when the user report only says "it doesn't work". Finally, I hope the "frustration because there is literally no support" can be mitigated either asking for it here, in this section, or using the contact email that this same page (the extension page in the Chrome store) includes under the header "Details" of the extension. I hope we can figure out the origin of the problem and make it work as expected.

Review's profile picture

Dave GJan 11, 2024

Excellent. This is exactly what I've needed. (for web design)

Replier's profile picture

Jorge RumorosoDeveloperJan 15, 2024

Thank you for sharing here your opinion. I really appreciate it. Knowing that the tool is useful keeps me motivate to work on it ;)

Review's profile picture

IntanNov 23, 2023

Exactly what I want when reading a research article and preparing it for academic presentation!

Replier's profile picture

Jorge RumorosoDeveloperDec 15, 2023

It is always great to know that the extension is useful. Thank you for your feedback.

Review's profile picture

Samuel GarboOct 13, 2023

Very useful! Thank you!

Replier's profile picture

Jorge RumorosoDeveloperDec 15, 2023

Thank you for sharing your opinion. :)

Review's profile picture

JpAug 19, 2023

Good but it does not support notion.so TOC click to jump.

Replier's profile picture

Jorge RumorosoDeveloperAug 21, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. I am checking notion.so and it seems that it works, but since there are many links there, and the way in which I access could be different to the one you do, maybe I am not checking the same section in the same conditions. Would you mind to tell me a URL in which it does not work? Thank you in advance.

Google apps