Reviews: Header Editor
Item logo image for Header Editor

Header Editor

Featured
4.7(

58 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

58 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

René KlačanMay 23, 2024

Everything you'd expect from header extension (setting header per url/domain/regex) without useless fluff.

Review's profile picture

Roland Eigelsreiter (BrainFooLong)Feb 5, 2024

Works as expected and actually is spam-ad-free, it's open source on Github. Thx. I am coming from "ModHeader", which nowadays is contaminated with spam, ads and silly decision, just a crapware now.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nghia Truong TrongOct 17, 2023

This does exactly what I needed it to do, I force some mobile website on desktop

Review's profile picture

Pascal CollardAug 28, 2023

Only feature I was looking for in this add-on was to overwrite the body response. However, and even though it's only supported in Firefox, that doesn't even work there with the current version of it (102.14). Submitted a support request in their add-on's github and got no reply after a full month of a wait. May work well for other features the add-on offers, but then there are plenty others which I'm sure would be easier to use as the UI of this add-on is not the most intuitive anyway.

Review's profile picture

Tyler BlackMay 30, 2023

Good extension, unfortunately not as good as the firefox version due to Chrome's limitations. For example, you cannot edit the cache control header prior to entering chrome's processing pipeline to fix websites setting bad cache parameters that force full page reloads unnecessarily. But this works on firefox.

Review's profile picture

Guilherme Diogo da RosaDec 23, 2022

works for my purpose of changing accept-language of localhost. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

RobinJul 24, 2022

Works fine when you're trying to modify request headers, but at the time of writing this, the extension is unable to edit response headers. Is there an explanation for this behaviour?

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Young LiuJun 21, 2021

Good extension which can modify Authorization header on specific domain, which is exactly what I need

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Douglas ManleyOct 13, 2019

This does exactly what I needed it to do: let me modify the "Host" header when accessing my local development server so that I don't need to mess around with my "/etc/hosts" file.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

jianzhong liJul 9, 2019

good

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps