Reviews: HBO Max Speeder: adjust playback speed

4.6 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

RichardApr 10, 2024

Life saver

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperApr 11, 2024

Thank you Richard for your 5-star review! :)

Review's profile picture

Aishwarya JainMar 13, 2024

Worked perfect and was seamless

Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperMar 14, 2024

Thanks for your 5-star review! :)

Review's profile picture

Ryan WallaceDec 24, 2023

Works amazing

Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperJan 3, 2024

Hello Ryan, thanks for your 5-star review!

Review's profile picture

Dinindu UdaraDec 6, 2023

Super. Love it. :) Every streaming service should have the ability to adjust the playback speed.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperJan 3, 2024

Hello! Thanks for your 5-star review :)

Review's profile picture

Camille LicupOct 31, 2023

Doesn't work

Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperNov 7, 2023

Hello Camille, could you please provide more informations about your specify issue? Are you using it on MAX or HBO Max? Thanks!

Review's profile picture

niko diazOct 29, 2023

it works

Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperNov 3, 2023

Hello! Thanks for your 5-star review! :)

Review's profile picture

Tess GonzalezOct 24, 2023

This is weird the speed controller works on dialogue but for some reason does not work on dialogue. For example on dialogue it will be the adjusted speed (say 2x speed) but on non-dialogue it's normal 1x speed. Can you please look into this? I don't know if it's just a problem on my end or not.

Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperOct 26, 2023

Hey Tess! The extension is working properly. During tests, we were unable to reproduce a similar error. The speed change works on videos regardless of dialogs. Could you please provide more information so that we can thoroughly investigate the issue and resolve it?

Review's profile picture

CCPAug 19, 2023

Essential: 😬coffee/sugar/carbs/adderall/coke/high blood pressure etc. got people talking waaay too fast_especially from my point of balance_keto_bud_its too much_sooo 0.75 seems to be perfect_youtoob got it_as does flix_but needed for HBO Max & this app came thru_now if they'd only bring back the random shuffle episode option🙄

Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperAug 21, 2023

Thanks for your 5-star review! :)

Review's profile picture

Miłosz WasiakMay 9, 2023

All speeder apps 5/5 stars. But would it be possible to do another Speedrt on SkyShowtime. Because in my country Paramount+ and Peacock TV is one SkyShowtime app structurally more like Peacock. :)

Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperMay 11, 2023

Hello Miłosz! Thanks for your feedback, great idea, we will look into whether this is possible :)

Review's profile picture

Randy TaylorJan 26, 2023

Is there a way to set it between 1.25-1.5x? I hardly see the need for settings above 2x. And 10x???, but the ideal setting would be in between 1x and 2x, but the only options are 1.25x and 1.5x Nevertheless, I can live with 1.25x.

Replier's profile picture

Do GoodDeveloperJan 31, 2023

Thanks for your suggestion, we are working on that :)!

Google apps